We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great, bad towels......” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Westage Drive, Route 9 & I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Fishkill
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great, bad towels......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I usually don't complain about things like towels, but I have stayed at many Courtyards in the past and the towels are always nice and fluffy. At this location? nope. Maybe it was just my specific room. Don't know, but the towels were very thin. Functional, but a little rough.

I think the room may have been vacant for a while as well as the tub had a rusty water stain and the first water out of the tub/shower tap was rusty as well. It cleared up almost immediately, but the shower head needed a good cleaning/descaling as well as it sprayed everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMFishkill, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Geeper:

Thank you for your recent posting regarding your stay at the Fishkill Courtyard. We truly appreciate your feedback. I'm also happy to say we have since upgraded not only our towels but our linen as well. I've also addressed your other comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for your feedback. Feedback such as yours is very valuable information for us to learn, grow and improve, Thank you. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    61
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
24
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel will satisfy. Clean, comfortable room. Good location for Fishkill visitors. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel lacks a true bar/restaurant. A chain joint is a short walk away to cover that base, however. My biggest complaint would be about the TV in the room. Poor-to-mediocre picture quality in standard def and a personal bugaboo--no way to access menu functions to change aspect ratio settings. As is the case in many hotels with 16:9 flat screens, the default setting is to fill the frame regardless of the program's format. If you aren't a big drinker and don't care much about TV, you could be very happy here. Other reviewers have gripes about highway noise. In my courtyard-facing room traffic sound wasn't a big deal. Those with sleep disorders/auditory issues might differ.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGMFishkill, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Keymcgrip:

Thank you for your recent posting regarding your stay at the Fishkill Courtyard. I was very happy to read your comments. It's always great to read how you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful and our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We take a lot of pride in our hotel cleanliness and our staff service. I also want to thank you for your feedback regarding our TV picture quality. We are currently working with our cable provider to make improvements in this area. Once again Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were not only nicely decorated and clean but smelled wonderful (orange scent). The hotel is located near a number of restaurants and supermarkets. There is easy access to the highway and the bistro sell fairly reasonably priced food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband has stayed at this hotel 3 days a week since August 2012. We have found the experience to be beyond our expectations. The lobby and rooms are well appointed and updated, the staff is efficient and pleasant, and the location is central but quiet. Several times we have had to make changes due to emergencies and/or hurricanes...these changes have been accomodated immediately and efficiently by the front desk staff. I must make special mention of Mr. Jose Javier IV, the manager...he was extremely instumental in making our weekly reservations. He handled our requests without hesitation, and provided the kind of service you always wish for, but seldom receive. THANK YOU JOSE! Needless to say, this is our "GO TO" hotel when staying in the FISHKILL/ POUGHKEEPSIE area. A nice plus is the numerous restaurants, shopping areas, and movie theaters that are directly adjacent to the hotel. When coming in late, after a long delayed flight, it is nice to be able to walk a few step to a nice eatery. Kudos to this hotel and thanks...the Kahanas

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a great time to write this review on Thanksgiving weekend, because if it weren't for this Courtyard I wouldn't have such wonderful things to say. During hurricane Sandy I was able to get a room here. I live 55 miles away and this Courtyard said YES to a room. Now I've stayed at this hotel many many times and always had wonderful things to say but on this particular trip you have no idea how hard these people worked and went out of there way to make you feel at home. Management worked the dining room, front desk an anywhere they were needed. They were always around to help, give you a hand and make you feel at home. I will be back in the area for work in 2 weeks and it's my pleasure to be able to say with a hotel that has the MOSTEST! Huge applause for Adam, Diego and Merlene.

Room Tip: All rooms at this hotel are excellent. Not a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night on a business trip. The lobby was very nice and very crowded upon check-in. The crowd seemed to have been due to people gathering in the bistro area. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However I was disappointed wifi was not available in the room, only a tethered Internet connection. The room temp at 72 was entirely too warm for my liking to sleep. I cranked the AC and it didn't really cool off until I opened the patio door to the balcony for a period of time very late at night.
Since there are many other hotels in this area, I will opt to try someplace else the next time. Very nice hotel, but the option of wifi only in common areas did not meet my needs.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed overnight again at the Courtyard Marriott in Fishkill, NY. Again, our stay was excellent. Jose, the manager upgraded us to a suite. He is really 'spoiling' us. The suite was clean and airy. The 'black-out' curtains when closed at night keep at all light which is great for us. Again, kudos to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fishkill Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
Fishkill Marriott
Fishkill Courtyard
Address: 17 Westage Drive, Route 9 & I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.