We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to unwind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Westage Drive, Route 9 & I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A nice place to unwind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were not only nicely decorated and clean but smelled wonderful (orange scent). The hotel is located near a number of restaurants and supermarkets. There is easy access to the highway and the bistro sell fairly reasonably priced food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    70
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
42
29
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband has stayed at this hotel 3 days a week since August 2012. We have found the experience to be beyond our expectations. The lobby and rooms are well appointed and updated, the staff is efficient and pleasant, and the location is central but quiet. Several times we have had to make changes due to emergencies and/or hurricanes...these changes have been accomodated immediately and efficiently by the front desk staff. I must make special mention of Mr. Jose Javier IV, the manager...he was extremely instumental in making our weekly reservations. He handled our requests without hesitation, and provided the kind of service you always wish for, but seldom receive. THANK YOU JOSE! Needless to say, this is our "GO TO" hotel when staying in the FISHKILL/ POUGHKEEPSIE area. A nice plus is the numerous restaurants, shopping areas, and movie theaters that are directly adjacent to the hotel. When coming in late, after a long delayed flight, it is nice to be able to walk a few step to a nice eatery. Kudos to this hotel and thanks...the Kahanas

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a great time to write this review on Thanksgiving weekend, because if it weren't for this Courtyard I wouldn't have such wonderful things to say. During hurricane Sandy I was able to get a room here. I live 55 miles away and this Courtyard said YES to a room. Now I've stayed at this hotel many many times and always had wonderful things to say but on this particular trip you have no idea how hard these people worked and went out of there way to make you feel at home. Management worked the dining room, front desk an anywhere they were needed. They were always around to help, give you a hand and make you feel at home. I will be back in the area for work in 2 weeks and it's my pleasure to be able to say with a hotel that has the MOSTEST! Huge applause for Adam, Diego and Merlene.

Room Tip: All rooms at this hotel are excellent. Not a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night on a business trip. The lobby was very nice and very crowded upon check-in. The crowd seemed to have been due to people gathering in the bistro area. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However I was disappointed wifi was not available in the room, only a tethered Internet connection. The room temp at 72 was entirely too warm for my liking to sleep. I cranked the AC and it didn't really cool off until I opened the patio door to the balcony for a period of time very late at night.
Since there are many other hotels in this area, I will opt to try someplace else the next time. Very nice hotel, but the option of wifi only in common areas did not meet my needs.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed overnight again at the Courtyard Marriott in Fishkill, NY. Again, our stay was excellent. Jose, the manager upgraded us to a suite. He is really 'spoiling' us. The suite was clean and airy. The 'black-out' curtains when closed at night keep at all light which is great for us. Again, kudos to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

What I liked most about this hotel was actually the lobby and the courtyard. Very accommodating and modern.
The rooms are fine. Typical Marriott Courtyard. They had a modern touch with nice colors and comfortable bedding (Pillows a little lumpy). TV picture was pretty pathetic, Internet speed okay.
The Breakfast in the lobby area did not impress us very much. Slow service and tasteless food.
Next day we went to the Red Line Dinner on Route 9 almost across from Hotel and it was much better. Kind of a fun place. Modern funky Dinner. Good food and great service. Good for Breakfast.
If you tell them you are in one of the nearby hotels (and there are plenty) you get 10% of your meal.
While in the hotel I noticed that some rooms have a little balcony, next time I would request that.
We would go back, however, we would asked this time for balcony room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice accommodations. Was there two nights for a wedding in the area. It was close to the Hy-way to get around easily. Diner across the street had good food, especially for breakfast. The hotel was clean, room was clean, and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Address: 17 Westage Drive, Route 9 & I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#6 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
Fishkill Marriott
Fishkill Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;