We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks aren't enough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Westage Drive, Route 9 & I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Irvington, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thanks aren't enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a great time to write this review on Thanksgiving weekend, because if it weren't for this Courtyard I wouldn't have such wonderful things to say. During hurricane Sandy I was able to get a room here. I live 55 miles away and this Courtyard said YES to a room. Now I've stayed at this hotel many many times and always had wonderful things to say but on this particular trip you have no idea how hard these people worked and went out of there way to make you feel at home. Management worked the dining room, front desk an anywhere they were needed. They were always around to help, give you a hand and make you feel at home. I will be back in the area for work in 2 weeks and it's my pleasure to be able to say with a hotel that has the MOSTEST! Huge applause for Adam, Diego and Merlene.

Room Tip: All rooms at this hotel are excellent. Not a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    92
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
45
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night on a business trip. The lobby was very nice and very crowded upon check-in. The crowd seemed to have been due to people gathering in the bistro area. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However I was disappointed wifi was not available in the room, only a tethered Internet connection. The room temp at 72 was entirely too warm for my liking to sleep. I cranked the AC and it didn't really cool off until I opened the patio door to the balcony for a period of time very late at night.
Since there are many other hotels in this area, I will opt to try someplace else the next time. Very nice hotel, but the option of wifi only in common areas did not meet my needs.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed overnight again at the Courtyard Marriott in Fishkill, NY. Again, our stay was excellent. Jose, the manager upgraded us to a suite. He is really 'spoiling' us. The suite was clean and airy. The 'black-out' curtains when closed at night keep at all light which is great for us. Again, kudos to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

What I liked most about this hotel was actually the lobby and the courtyard. Very accommodating and modern.
The rooms are fine. Typical Marriott Courtyard. They had a modern touch with nice colors and comfortable bedding (Pillows a little lumpy). TV picture was pretty pathetic, Internet speed okay.
The Breakfast in the lobby area did not impress us very much. Slow service and tasteless food.
Next day we went to the Red Line Dinner on Route 9 almost across from Hotel and it was much better. Kind of a fun place. Modern funky Dinner. Good food and great service. Good for Breakfast.
If you tell them you are in one of the nearby hotels (and there are plenty) you get 10% of your meal.
While in the hotel I noticed that some rooms have a little balcony, next time I would request that.
We would go back, however, we would asked this time for balcony room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice accommodations. Was there two nights for a wedding in the area. It was close to the Hy-way to get around easily. Diner across the street had good food, especially for breakfast. The hotel was clean, room was clean, and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have meet my girlfriends here quiet a few times. We have met at other places but this is by far the absolute best. This hotel has such a nice friendly staff ~ from the manager on down. We have been there often enough that we are greeted with smiles and hugs. We hang out in the lobby, sometimes in a meeting room or our guest rooms. It is all so comfortable, clean and welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the location convenient to shops and restaurants but avoid the rooms with connecting doors...Yikes!! You really don't want to hear your neighbor's conversation and noise, especially at 1am. There is literally no soundproofing with these doors so even normal levels of conversation can be heard as though the people were in your room.
Other than the noise factor, the beds are great so a good night's sleep should be possible if you get a room with no connecting door. Did I mention the connecting door issue?
The on-site breakfast bistro is limited and overpriced but there is a Cracker Barrel nearby, as well as great diners so don't bother with the hotel food.

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms with connecting doors...very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Address: 17 Westage Drive, Route 9 & I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
Fishkill Marriott
Fishkill Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.