We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay, nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fishkill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fishkill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fishkill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski & Stay Package
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay, nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel was gorgeous, it was all newly renovated and I loved it. My room was great, and Sarah who worked that evening and checked me in was more than helpful. I dont usually remember names but she was great, and does a wonderful job.

Room Tip: Everything was great about the hotel, dont think it would matter where you stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! It is very gratifying to hear all the positive comments about our recent renovations and improvements to the Front Desk, Lobby, and the Continental Breakfast area. We have a terrific ownership that has reinvested in their hotel, and have provided one of the best products in the Fishkill area!
It is also very gratifying to know that you found our team member, Sarah so friendly and helpful during your stay with us! I am so proud of the team we have here in Fishkill and their commitment to guest service.
I truly hope that you’ll be able to come back to visit us again in the near future and to enjoy all that the Hudson Valley has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    117
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
168
123
27
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Fishkill with over 20 family and friends for our wedding weekend. The staff was extraordinary throughout the wedding planning and during our stay. The hotel was so pretty and clean. We would recommend this hotel over and over again. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Michele V,

Thank you for your review! I know that the weeks after your wedding can be just as busy as the weeks before so I'm honored that you took the time to share your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience with the TripAdvisor community. It was an absolute pleasure getting to know you and to host your friends and family during your special day. We hope to see you again soon and wish you and your husband all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island NY, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Hampton in in Fishkill NY is an extremely comfortable place to stay and has a fantastic complementary breakfast. I was there three nights and slept very comfortably all three nights, over six hours each despite a 5:00 am wake-up on Friday. Saturday night into Sunday I slept over 8 hours, almost unheard of for this insomniac.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Alan W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience! As hospitality professionals, our entire team is dedicated to making sure that you have a top-notch visit to the Hudson Valley. We're glad that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast buffet as well as our famous "Cloud Nine" beds! You can even visit www.hamptonhomecollection.com to purchase the same mattress for your home. Thanks for being our guest and we look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

A family wedding brought us to this Hotel for the weekend. We were greeted with smiles and a helpful staff. From check in to check out, always someone there to assist. Rooms were clean, bathroom and shower had all you needed. The breakfast staff was so helpful to my gluten free grandchildren. They went above and beyond to make them feel special. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill. I'm glad that you found our hotel convenient during your travels with great amenities such as our continental breakfast, business center, and comfortable Cloud 9 Beds! I am also pleased to hear that our complimentary hot breakfast buffet offers enough options to all our guests, including with special diets such as gluten free! I greatly appreciate your comments about the pleasant genuine service that you received during your stay with us as well. Thank you again for your comments, and I hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utopia, New York, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had a great experience--very pleasant & accommodating staff and management--very comfy room, clean, and well appointed. I will not hesitate to stay there again when I'm in the area visiting family & friends; also will recommend very highly to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community! Hampton Inn Fishkill prides itself on its friendly, caring staff and offering the 100% Hampton experience. I'm glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, which feature our special Cloud 9 bedding collection. We look forward to serving you again soon during your next trip to the Hudson Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I do not typically feel the need to write reviews on hotels, but this experience has stuck out to me and I felt that I needed to convey that. My entire stay was very relaxing and the staff went out of their way to meet my needs. It was all very clean and an overall great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic review! We've all very proud to be Hampton Inn Fishkill and it's great to see that you had such a fantastic experience. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and that we lived up to the Hampton Satisfaction Guarantee of "clean rooms, friendly service and comfortable surroundings." Come visit with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I can't get over how much this hotel impressed me. I would recommend it to anyone traveling into the area. FIVE STARS!!This hotel does not disappoint. I will always use it when I am in the NY area!! The General Manager was so friendly to us, inquiring about our stay and making sure that every need we had was met. Quite frankly one of the nicest hotel stays I have experienced in quite a long time. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would! My husband and I were thrilled with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations during your stay with us and found our staff extremely helpful and courteous as well! I am very fortunate to work with some spectacular team members who truly care about the comfort of our guests. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed here at Hampton Inn Fishkill and feedback such as yours helps us in monitoring all areas of the hotel, and is used as a tool to further achieve the high standard of quality for which we strive. I hope to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Fishkill in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Address: 544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.