We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Fishkill--Great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fishkill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fishkill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fishkill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Millbrook Winery Tour
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Utopia, New York, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Fishkill--Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had a great experience--very pleasant & accommodating staff and management--very comfy room, clean, and well appointed. I will not hesitate to stay there again when I'm in the area visiting family & friends; also will recommend very highly to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community! Hampton Inn Fishkill prides itself on its friendly, caring staff and offering the 100% Hampton experience. I'm glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, which feature our special Cloud 9 bedding collection. We look forward to serving you again soon during your next trip to the Hudson Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    116
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
161
113
28
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I do not typically feel the need to write reviews on hotels, but this experience has stuck out to me and I felt that I needed to convey that. My entire stay was very relaxing and the staff went out of their way to meet my needs. It was all very clean and an overall great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic review! We've all very proud to be Hampton Inn Fishkill and it's great to see that you had such a fantastic experience. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and that we lived up to the Hampton Satisfaction Guarantee of "clean rooms, friendly service and comfortable surroundings." Come visit with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I can't get over how much this hotel impressed me. I would recommend it to anyone traveling into the area. FIVE STARS!!This hotel does not disappoint. I will always use it when I am in the NY area!! The General Manager was so friendly to us, inquiring about our stay and making sure that every need we had was met. Quite frankly one of the nicest hotel stays I have experienced in quite a long time. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would! My husband and I were thrilled with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations during your stay with us and found our staff extremely helpful and courteous as well! I am very fortunate to work with some spectacular team members who truly care about the comfort of our guests. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed here at Hampton Inn Fishkill and feedback such as yours helps us in monitoring all areas of the hotel, and is used as a tool to further achieve the high standard of quality for which we strive. I hope to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Fishkill in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I am a well traveled individual, however this is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review for a hotel. My experience at The Hampton Inn in Fishkill was impeccable. The hotel was clean, staff was welcoming and attentive, and the General Manager personally took the time to welcome me as if I were family. Beyond my personal experience, I was even more impressed with what I witnessed while sitting in the lobby. As I was waiting to meet someone, a tour bus arrived. Over 20 people of all ages were checking in and each person was greeted with the same warmth and kindness that I had received. The consistency of the customer service that I both witnessed and experienced has made me a loyal guest.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! Your remarks about the impeccable experience at our Hampton Inn are greatly appreciated! It is the positive and kind comments, such as those that you expressed that reward our efforts to provide the highest level of quality service and guest satisfaction. Whether you are traveling as an individual, family, or as part of a bus tour, we pride ourselves in making sure each of our guests feel welcome and as your described, as family. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hudson Valley and the Hampton Inn Fishkill in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The staff was friendly and efficient, room was clean and fully furnished...housekeeping refreshed everything promptly for our second night. Everything was quiet for a peaceful night's sleep. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Fishkill! On behalf of the entire team, we're so thrilled that you had such a positive experience. We're very proud of our clean rooms, complimentary breakfast buffet and free 24/7 coffee bar. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here in July and the rooms had a smell. I am not sure if was because the room were not being used much! I had some small issue that were fixed. There was a burned out light in my bathroom and instead of the normal a/c in the wall they have individual units near the window. I am not a fan of that type of a/c. It just never gets regulated right to hot or cold. The staff was nice and accommodating and the breakfast was good and the dining area was very nice. I probably will not stay here again. I would prefer the Courtyard by Marriott across the street!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to share your recent experience with us via TripAdvisor. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal guests like you. I’m saddened that you felt your room had an unpleasant odor and that the ionization treatments did not remedy it as well. I can assure you that this is an isolated incident, and we are making every effort to ensure this does not happen again. We also continue to replace our A/C units to more modern energy efficient GE models. While this has been a large expense, we understand that it is an important feature for our guests comfort and we look to complete this project in the near future. Although some items during your stay were not to your liking, I am pleased that you found our team members friendly and accommodating.

We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. We certainly value your business and do hope that this does not preclude you from visiting the Hampton Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for a week at the Fishkill Hampton and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. The hotel staff were all helpful and very friendly. The hotel itself was very clean everywhere. Breakfast was varied and very good. We were delighted with out stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Fishkill! On behalf of the entire team, we're so thrilled that you had such a positive experience. We're very proud of our clean rooms, complimentary breakfast buffet and free 24/7 coffee bar. Please visit us again soon during your next visit to the beautiful Hudson Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Address: 544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.