We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did not stay long but felt that we would like to at another time. Highly recommend this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fishkill

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Fishkill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fishkill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bonus Bucks Bundle
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
New Brunswick
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We did not stay long but felt that we would like to at another time. Highly recommend this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Clean, Safe & Secure, with everything you need, friendly staff, 24 hr Coffee & Tea, and easily accessible from the highway, we really enjoyed our stay. Bed was very comfortable...loved the comforter...Water temp & pressure were great. Local restaurant was awesome...one the hotel recommended. Would definately go back and try out other Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience with the TripAdvisor community! We're all thrilled that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our convenient location, complimentary breakfast, and famous Cloud 9 beds. Come back and visit us the next time you're in the Hudson Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    108
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
155
112
25
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is highly recommended. I chose this hotel to visit my boyfriend who is doing a rotation in Montrose & we stayed for almost 2 weeks. The staff was great & the rooms were spacious & very comfortable. The free breakfast was better than most & the kitchen staff was great too! My overall experience was wonderful & we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor comment regarding your recent visit in the Fishkill! Your remarks about the pleasant stay you experienced here at the Hampton Inn Fishkill are greatly appreciated. I am proud and flattered that our team "exceeded your expectations"! It is the positive and kind comments, such as those that you expressed, which reward our efforts to provide the highest level of quality service and guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you and your boyfriend can join us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very nice hotel clean Sarah at the front desk is great, delightful, friendly ,very pleasant . I all your employes are like her you would be very luck. Murphy Rogers I travel quite a lot and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at , I have traveled all over the country, Sarah like I said is super

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! I also want to thank you for recognizing our Front Desk associate, Sarah! I will be more than happy to share your comments with our staff during our "Daily Huddle"! It is feedback such as yours that assist us in the monitoring of the hotel's success, and is used as a tool to further achieve the high standard of quality service for which we strive. I hope I have the pleasure of welcoming you and your company back to the Hampton Inn Fishkill in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Decent value for the area, the hotel is well managed and comfortable. Beds are a bit spongy, but good location in Fishkill. This hotel is listed as being close to West Point but it is not. It is about 35 minutes away. No complaints about the staff, they were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience with the TripAdvisor community! We're all thrilled that you had such a comfortable stay and enjoyed our convenient location! We strive to provide a great value for all of our guests that visit us at the Hampton Inn Fishkill. Come back and visit us the next time you're in the Hudson Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were passing through on a trip down south. Our stay was a very pleasant one. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. The choices of places to eat in the area was great. The room smelled of sandlewood when we arrived which was good for me but a little too much for my wife. The pool was a little over clorinated but that may be for the better. The breakfast layout was great. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience with the TripAdvisor community! I'm glad that you we're able to enjoy a visit with us in Fishkill! We're all thrilled that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our convenient location, complimentary breakfast, and of course the indoor pool! It is feedback such as yours that assist us in the monitoring of the hotel's success, and is used as a tool to further achieve the high standard of quality service for which we strive. Come back and visit us the next time you're in the Hudson Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, New York, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We rented a room for the night here and it was wonderful. The hotel staff were fantastic, the place was spotless and the rooms were fantastic also. We have stayed recently in other hotels and I have to say they are getting shabby. NOT HERE! Highly recommended for anyone staying in the area. I tank you all for the great experience. Our hostess Arielle at breakfast was excellent too! She is a great hostess and needed to be recognized for it!Thank you again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! I am very pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and you found our rooms spotless!. I also want to thank you for recognizing our Breakfast Hostess, Arielle. We have so much pride in our hotel and we all share a commitment to provide an excellent stay to every guest, every stay, every day. In fact one of our housekeepers was just awarded The Spirit Award, the highest honor in the Hampton Brand for excellent service and commitment to team and community! Thank you again for your feedback and I truly hope to see you during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

upon our arrival late on a saturday night, Alex was the perfect hostess. gave us a great diner to eat at, even got a discount with our room key! she answered all our questions with a bright smile and was very "bubblely". left us smiling all the way to our room, which was also very clean and comfortable. having allergies, requested nothing with down or feathers in room, it was noted and we slept great. checking out next morning, Elisa was friendly and helpful. hotel close to Cracker Barrel, and many places to eat! Wal-Mart across for shopping. will definetly be back!! Love Fishkill!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill. I also want to thank you for recognizing our associate, Alex at the Front Desk! I will be more than happy to share your comments with our staff and celebrate this outstanding review together! I am happy to hear that you also found Elisa, the newest member of our team, friendly and helpful! I am very proud of their committment to service at our hotel, and it is evident that our guests love it too! It is feedback such as yours that assist us in the monitoring of the hotel's success, and is used as a tool to futher achieve the high standard of quality service for which we strive. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Fishkill during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Address: 544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.