We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway with kids for a weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fishkill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fishkill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fishkill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bonus Bucks Bundle
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Rhinebeck, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great getaway with kids for a weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here over the Christmas Holiday, shortly after Christmas and before New Year, as a gift to my wife (took the kids and left her free for a couple of days). The place is located very conveniently near several kid friendly attractions, such as movie theaters and fast food restaurants. We checked in and were offered cookies at the front desk upon arrival. The room was quite well equipped with 2 double beds and the cleanup services provided extra items such as towels and shampoos after asking, since we wanted to use the indoor pool. Though the pool was not in service on the first night, it was up and running by the second afternoon. Suffice to say, the kids loved taking a swim in the latter part of December. We ordered from a Dominoes (which was probably the only low point (will review them later) of the visit), as it took a very long time to bring the order. Fortunately, we were prepared with vacation snacks.

The room had a fridge and microwave if needed, which is great for a traveler on a budget, as there is a Walmart pretty much across the street from the hotel with an entire grocery/frozen foods section. The staff was very receptive and friendly and took the time to make sure that they knew our names. The breakfast buffet was also adequate, with wafflemaker, sausages/eggs, oatmeal, juices, and of course 24/7 coffee. The young lady in charge of the breakfast was very attentive and made sure to ask us frequently if we needed anything.

Of course, the free wifi meant that my kids were able to go online on their "nooks" and it also permitted me to use my tablet for a netflix subscription. Situated in Fishkill, this hotel was about 10 miles away from Poughkeepsie, which offered even more stores and shopping opportunities. Though Pay per View was available, we didn't use it. HBO comes with the room.

I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who just wanted a break or wished to treat their spouse to some solitude. You won't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Be sure to have the room staff show you where the switch for the AC/heating is. They are like light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! Thank you for choosing us for your local getaway, I am glad to hear that you and your family were able to relax comfortably. I also want to thank you for recognizing our associates. It is very gratifying to know that you found our team members courteous and friendly. I also want to apologize for the pool being closed as you arrived, we were scheduled for routine cleaning that day. But I am pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy the pool during your stay! Thank you again for your feedback and I truly hope to see you during your next stay with us! Have a wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    103
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
142
106
25
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

i really enjoyed staying at the hampton inn. this past december, the staff was excellent, i really liked the new renovations. This hotel was clean and comfortable and i will be returning in june, The wonderful DIrector of sales was very warming and welcoming during breakfast, it is really nice to see higher up management geting involved with their clients

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Maria,
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! It is very gratifying to hear all the positive comments about our recent renovations and improvements to the Front Desk, Lobby, Breakfast, and even the modern carpet design in the hallways. We have a terrific ownership that has reinvested in their hotel, and have provided one of the best products in the Fishkill area! I also want to thank you for recognizing our staff for their high level of service. Also, we appreciate the wonderful praise about our Director of Sales, Bernadette Mundo-Clark, for joining our guests in the morning during Breakfast Hours. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, as this continues to reward the efforts and commitment of our team. I truly hope that you’ll be able to come back to visit us again in the near future!

General Manager,
Eddie Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here as we couldn't find a place for Thanksgiving weekend closer to our destination, Beacon, New York. We took a train to Coldspring, spent the day and then a cab to the hotel. We were a family of grandparents travelling with our children and a 4 yr old girl..this chain provides breakfast, internet, for no extra charge! The rooms were spotless, the pool delightful! There are no cute little restos nearby, but this is a wonderful location for this area of New York State. We were all very impressed with the front desk who helped us arrange transportation as we couldn't rent a car that weekend either. when our television didn't work, the night person tried to remedy the problem, and when it couldn't be fixed, offered us several options instead. They discounted our rooms instead. Our two day stay was much nicer than expected.

Room Tip: I think the rooms would be standard, generous sizes in this location. This hotel is a "stopping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to see all the great attractions in the area. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will be sure to share your comments with our team and let them know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon, we would love to have you!


Eddie Bello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Breakfast was decent - they served real oatmeal which I LOVE. The eggs were like cardboard though - they need to work on that. They do have a waffle maker, which was kind of fun, but they kind of just tasted like soft ice cream cones - - I think the batter recipe needs to be improved. The staff were nice and helpful. There is a pool.

One thing that I found odd is their repetition in the form of signage, notes, and other advertising that the special feature of a room at the Hampton Inn is that the sheets, pillows, and duvet covers, etc., are always clean. Isn't that what they are SUPPOSED to be ???? I understand that there are many places that are really filthy and should not be operating, but is this really what we have come to - that it is a "special feature" that my sheets are clean??

Overall, you'll be ok staying at the Hampton Inn in Fishkill. Make sure that you check their rates up until the time that you stay, sometimes rates will drop, and they should honor whatever price they post online - (I had to insist on that with a manager, which was ridiculous.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed our fresh hot oatmeal during your complimentary breakfast. I also appreciate the honest review of the egg choice that was served that morning, rest assured that your comments have been reviewed with the appropriate staff members so we can improve. Many of the items you find on the buffet are Hampton Inn standard items so we may maintain a high level of consistency when all of our valued guests travel. I have also kindly shared your comments with Hampton Corporate Office, so they can adjust brand standards where necessary. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed here at Hampton Inn Fishkill and feedback such as yours helps us in monitoring all area's of the hotel, and is used as a tool to further achieve the high standard of quality for which we strive. I hope to see you again soon, we would love to have you!

Service Before Self,
Eddie Bello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed overnight while in attendance for a funeral. Everyone was great. Rooms were very clean, nice warm lobby, just all around comfortable. Ariel, who was in charge of the breakfast made sure it was inviting. The coffeee was great, she wiped up spills promptly, replenished the trays and asked if there was anything we needed. She was very kind to our group. She made sure we all had something to eat before the funeral, knowing that it would be a grueling day for us. She was kind and compassionate and accomodating, as was the check in staff, and the check out staff. They should all be promoted! I'd like to thank Hampton Inn for making our stay comfortable, at a most uncomfortable time. We will use your hotels again when we travel. Hopefully it will be on fun trips in the future!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill. I also want to thank you for recognizing our associates, Arielle and the Front Desk Staff! I will be more than happy to pass your comments on to our staff and celebrate their accomplishments together! I am very proud of their committment to service at our hotel, and it is evident that our guests love it too! It is feedback such as yours that assist us in the monitoring of the hotel's success, and is used as a tool to futher achieve the high standard of quality service for which we strive. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Fishkill during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Wonderful place to stay... Lobby is beautiful, staff is great and pool area is very nice! Beds are comfy too. The hotel is in a great location. Lots of places to eat in the area. Movie theater across the street. Ample parking in the lot. Hotel is very clean and doesnt have that "funny hotel smell".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill. It is the positive and kind comments, such as those that you expressed that reward our efforts to be the best in the Fishkill / Hudson Valley area! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us while visiting Fishkill! Have a great holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff was exceptional in helping us with whatever we might need. Complementary coffee and tea all day. Breakfast was well taken care of. Our room was clean and comfortable. Easy access. Very pleased!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Rick D.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Fishkill! On behalf of the entire team, we're so thrilled that you had such a positive experience. We're very proud of our clean rooms, complimentary breakfast buffet and free 24/7 coffee bar. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Address: 544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.