We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Fishkill
Smethport, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The facility was clean, well maintained. The staff was very friendly. The kitchen and full size refrigerator and dishes and pans and stove made us feel like we were home away from home.
We will definetely stay here the next time.

Room Tip: This hotel is quiet and off the beaten path so the usual noise is not there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
"It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way,"" and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    16
    4
    10
See reviews for
13
14
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I am glad to see all the great reviews. They are correct. The staff if great. The location could not be better for traveling and for shopping. And the rooms are clean and the building well maintained.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the courtyard towards the back for a quieter experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Babylon, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Really liked staying at this hotel. The Staff was really nice. The location was fantastic, being so close to restaurants, shopping, entertainment and the highway to get to different areas. Another perk was that they offer free passes to a really nice nearby fitness center that has swimming pools, hot tubs and all the workout equipment that you could ever want. The rooms where comfy and included a kitchen with a full size frig, stove, dishes and pots, coffee maker and even a dishwasher. They even had a barbeque grill out on the patio for guests to use. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and the price was really reasonable. Also included was a continental type breakfast with muffins, fruit, cereal. If you want a full Breakfast the Red Line Dinner within walking distance to the hotel was really good or there's also Cracker Barrel right next door too. No problem if you need anything while your at this hotel, there is a 24 Hour Super Walmart within walking distance as well. They even allow dogs at this hotel. All in all we enjoyed our stay and had a great time exploring the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
"It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, free in-room Wi-Fi, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I travel to the Hudson Valley area on a regular basis for a long-term project assignment, and the Extended Stay America (ESA) in Fishkill is perfect to meet all of my lodging needs. It has all the features to make my stays comfortable and productive including a nice kitchenette, work area, wireless Internet access, and HD TV. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The ESA in Fishkill has become my "home away from home" for my lodging needs in the Fishkill area, and I look forward to many more stays there in the future !.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed at here are fine, just depends on your preference of floor and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
"It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way,"" and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days when our home like so many others were without power during Hurricane Sandy. We were so happy to be able to get a room as most of the other hotels in the area were fully booked. The hotel is located in an area that has many restaurants, markets, fuel stations, Starbucks, etc., yet very quiet so that you can get a good night's sleep.

The front desk staff were friendly and settled us in quickly and the property has ample free parking. The one bedroom unit was clean and comfortable, and had a full kitchen. It's not a fancy place, but we weren't at a resort or on vacation. The one bedroom unit was a good size, very clean, and price was fair and reasonable and the staff were more than accomodating with whatever we needed.

My only recommendation is that the hotel should consider changing the hallway carpets because it smelled a bit musty, kind of like old cigarettes although it was a smoke free environment. Maybe there was a water leak at some point or something like that. Although this was by no means a deal breaker.

It was also very nice that breakfast items (coffee, oatmeal bars, fruit, etc.) would be available for a good portion of the day in the lounge area.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and childf or two nights, for it was one of the few places available under $200.00/night during the Duchess County Sheep and Wool Festival. We asked for a room on a high floor in a quiet area - well go figure they actually read the special request (not many places seem to). I was immediately pleased and to add to my elation, we got an upgrade to a one bedroom suite! Cindy, the front desk attendant, was most pleasant and helpful. There is free Wi-Fi in every room with multiple device usage/room. There are several good restaurants close-by....Little Asia and the Red Line Diner - Both were excellent. There is also a Starbucks next door. If you chose to cook for yourself, there is a kitchenette, microwave, fridge, cooktop, but no oven. We will gladly return to this hotel during our next visit to this part of the Hudson River Valley.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager9681, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our staff was able to accommodate your request. We strive to deliever excellent customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have stayed here twice and I loved it both times! The rooms are pretty big, especially for the price-with a couch and coffee table, and small kitchen. The room had basic cooking tools such as cutlery, pots,plates,cups-pretty much anything you would need (oh and a full size fridge!!). I was very pleased with my stay and would always go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Extended Stay America - Route 9. I would like to thank you again for your review and sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9

Address: 25 Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fishkill - Poughkeepsie Hotel Fishkill
Extended Stay America Fishkill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.