We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quiet close to all amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very clean, quiet close to all amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and childf or two nights, for it was one of the few places available under $200.00/night during the Duchess County Sheep and Wool Festival. We asked for a room on a high floor in a quiet area - well go figure they actually read the special request (not many places seem to). I was immediately pleased and to add to my elation, we got an upgrade to a one bedroom suite! Cindy, the front desk attendant, was most pleasant and helpful. There is free Wi-Fi in every room with multiple device usage/room. There are several good restaurants close-by....Little Asia and the Red Line Diner - Both were excellent. There is also a Starbucks next door. If you chose to cook for yourself, there is a kitchenette, microwave, fridge, cooktop, but no oven. We will gladly return to this hotel during our next visit to this part of the Hudson River Valley.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager9681, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our staff was able to accommodate your request. We strive to deliever excellent customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    18
    4
    12
See reviews for
15
14
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hyde Park, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have stayed here twice and I loved it both times! The rooms are pretty big, especially for the price-with a couch and coffee table, and small kitchen. The room had basic cooking tools such as cutlery, pots,plates,cups-pretty much anything you would need (oh and a full size fridge!!). I was very pleased with my stay and would always go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Extended Stay America - Route 9. I would like to thank you again for your review and sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

A good place to stay when visiting West Point, scenic back road to there and back across Bear Mountain Bridge, good location near some wonderful resturants (Bonefish Grill - 6 miles)

Has become our place to stay when in the area

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

good location, reasonable rates, clean room, friendly staff. Not a lot of extras--like a pool or exercise room, or lots of sample lotions in the bathroom but had all I needed. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Homestead Fishkill - Poughkeepsie. We appreciate the feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Gap
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Staffing, all freindly courteous and helpful. Place is clean and well maintained. A good price for the area. I often spend 100 or more days away from home per year while working, and have stayed in a lot of hotels while working. I reccomend this one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Fishkill - Poughkeepsie. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Overall just great. Staff was awesome. Went above and beyond. Room very nice and clean.

Location is great for a IBM employee like myself. See you all soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Homestead Fishkill - Poughkeepsie. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Homestead Fishkill is about a mile from the I-84 exit to Route 9 North. All rooms are studio suites, and with a WalMart within half a mile it is really convenient and budget friendly for longer stays. I had never stayed in an extended stay hotel before and did not know what to expect. The bed and fittings will disappoint a business traveler, but families (esp those with pets) will probably find all they need, including a well-appointed kitchenette in every suite, guest laundry room, basketball court, pet enclosure, etc. There is a Panera Bread and Subway in the parking lot, Cracker Barrel and 3-4 other restaurants across the street within walking distance. The Main Street of Fishkill is 2-3 miles away, and has some fine dining choices. The staff were efficient and friendly. I liked it and will visit again with family.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9

Address: 25 Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fishkill - Poughkeepsie Hotel Fishkill
Extended Stay America Fishkill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.