We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fishkill to your Saves list
Days Inn Fishkill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Schuyler Boulevard, Route 9, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    97
    76
    26
    13
See reviews for
109
65
22
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

stayed one night in February 2013. Clean and good value overall. Pros (not advertised): the hotel offers free vouchers to the major gym club nearby. Cons: the sink is not part of the bathroom which might be inconvenient if you are travelling not alone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are happy to have met your price and cleanliness expectations. Fishkill All Sport, the nearby gym is certainly an added bonus when you stay with us. We hope that you will choose The Days Hotel for your future hotel accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcadoo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

hotel was very clean. very pleased with the staff and their courtesy. will definetly be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with. Our goal is to make sure that each guest is satisfied with there stay here, thank you for letting us know that we are doing a good job! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We only stayed overnight, but really liked the people, who were all friendly, and the linens on the beds were top notch, as were the pillows and comforters. Continental breakfast was just right, fresh make your own waffles, pastries, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with The Days Hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words, and we are happy to have met your room, customer service, and breakfast expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very good services & friendly staffl! I especially want to mention the hotel staff named Martin DeSomma. Everytime When I go out to smokimg . He noticed and told me I can choose smoking room next time initivative. This experience I have never meet in other hotel. If I still have chance to visit here again, I will choose this hotel and recommand to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for writing a kind review for our hotel. We greatly appreciate you recognizing our staff, specificially Martin. At the Days Inn we make it our goal to go above and beyond in order to make for an enjoyable stay. We hope that you will use our hotel when visiting the area again in the future.

Thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Quogue
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I love this hotel and the staff were very very nice.

I left some of my jewelry behind by accident and they mailed it to me right away.

I highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Lutha,

Thank you for your kind words about The Days Hotel. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations and we appreciate you recognizing our staff members. Thank you again for your comment and we hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fishkill

Address: 20 Schuyler Boulevard, Route 9, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fishkill 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Ramada
Ramada Fishkill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.