We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melissa in staff was great in my time at the hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fishkill to your Saves list
Days Inn Fishkill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Schuyler Boulevard, Route 9, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Melissa in staff was great in my time at the hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

Room is clean free breakfast close to everything pricing reasonable what more do you want?

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Days Inn Mangement would like to thank you for your kind comments. The Days Inn Fishkill number one goal is guest satisfaction. We look forward to you staying at our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    97
    75
    26
    13
See reviews for
109
65
22
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed there 1 night on our way to go shopping in Woodbury. It's a 30 minute drive, which is good since the hotel is very close the highway. We were there on saturday of Labour Day Weekend, we were given a smoking room, which smelt horribly (we are non smokers). The hotel was ''fully booked''. The front desk employee was very understanding and tried to find the spray to make it less smelly. Did not find it so he managed to move us to a non smoking room... We really appreciated it, that's what I call a great sevice, especially when the hotel is fully booked! Otherwise the room was ok, not new, in need of a deeper cleaning (corners, bathroom tissue distributor), but clean and comfortable bed. Free wi-fi in the room, complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Days Inn Fishkill hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We came to FishKill to meet a Transport, which brings dogs, puppies, and cats from shelters and foster homes to their "Forever" Home. We adopted a lab-mix and we were so excited-comparablily like new parents-to-be. We stayed over night at the Days Inn in FishKill so our drive would not be so much. The staff could not be more friendly, pleasant, and so accommodating to all our needs. We stayed in a king-smoking room and the room was very clean and fresh. I almost wouldn't let my husband smoke. We were given an extended check out because the transport was running behind due to weather and traffic conditions. We finally did meet the Transport as you can see in the photos and now our puppy is home with her new brothers. To everyone at Days Inn--Thank You! You made this part of bringing home Madison so pleasant, and enjoyable. We'll be back again :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
The Days Inn Fishkill management team and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Guest service is our number one goal and we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to you visiting our hotel again very soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

This was a gift from our daughters for Father's Day. Place was clean and very restful. Was very people friendly. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Fishkill hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again when your are in the Fishkill area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I went to the Hudson Valley Shakespeare Festival and stayed here for 3 days. They were able to allow me an early checkin too. Very friendly and helpful staff. Laundrymat right in the building. PLUS very very clean!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again when in the Fishkill area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Hotel was clean, front desk clerk was friendly, efficient and helpful, very nice place to stay, especially for the price. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments about our front desk staff. Here at Days Inn Fishkill guest satisfaction is our number one goal. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We look forward to you staying with Days Inn Fishkill again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed overnight and had a very pleasant experience. The rooms were very clean. The staff was helpful, the breakfast adequate the(bran muffin and coffee was quite good). Nice little exercise room. The value was excellent. Only complaint is that they used some type of deodorizer to fragrance the hotel hallways and rooms. We did not care for this, but eventually got used to it. If you are sensitive to strong odors be warned. I usually travel with lavender spray or use my perfume to counter the commercial deoderizers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
The Days Inn management and staff would like to thank you for your kind comments. Please visit our hotel again when you are in the Fishkill area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Fishkill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fishkill

Address: 20 Schuyler Boulevard, Route 9, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fishkill 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Ramada
Ramada Fishkill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.