We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room great; frustrated by service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Days Inn Fishkill to your Saves list
Days Inn Fishkill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Schuyler Boulevard, Route 9, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Greenfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Room great; frustrated by service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Overall, was a positive stay. First would say the beds are extremely comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. Was extremely frustrated at check in by the fact that the hotel was unable to change our errant reservation made for a smoking room to a nonsmoking room. Made reservation through Expedia and attempting to make the change defeated the reception clerk. Thought she could have offered to get the manager but no such assistance was sought. Room defintely smelled pretty strongly of smoke. Also had dirty towels, but when new ones were requested got them within 5 minutes! Very convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Director of Sales at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear MissJen27,

We are sorry that your experience at the Days Inn Fishkill did not meet your expectations fully. We make it a practice to share all our guest's comments with our staff and management team. It is through comments such as yours that we work to help improve guests' experiences.

We thank you for your candidness. We appreciate your business and hope you will feel comfortable enough to stay with us again in the future when you are visiting the Fishkill area.

Tijuana Vann
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    99
    79
    28
    13
See reviews for
111
66
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

The Hotel is a very neat and nice place to stay, the management is super, the staff there are extremely nice, our checking in was done as perfect as we wanted it. The rooms are spacious and neat, well looked after.

Room service facilities were super. The Staff on ground were able to handle the crowd and we all from NAS had a very nice time, I know we shall come in sooner than expected.

One Tijuana Vann was really help,she is a genious on crowd management, she is best.

I recommend it for friends, family and group. It’s the best you can get in Fishkill

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Director of Sales at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
The Days Inn Fishkill would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Days Inn Fishkill for your NAS reunion. We look forward to welcoming your group back to Days Inn Fishkill again soon.

Thank you
Tijuana Vann
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We found our stay very pleasant, rooms were clean, beds were comfy & liked the down bedding & pillows. Very accessible to eateries, gas, etc. Even a starbucks around the corner. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Price was right to. Would stay her again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuannie, Director of Sales at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
The staff at Days Inn would like to thank you for your kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will visit us again when in the area. Thank you!

Tijuana Vann
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Our stay in Days Inn was very enjoyable. To our surprise, the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Most especially, Tijuana , was always there to provide necessary assistance to us. To this effect, most of our friends who were in the nearby hotels decided to change over to our hotel.

We did not regret choosing Days Inn in this trip and will be back there again one day.

Kenechukwu Ibezim and Co

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keiannie, Director of Sales at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Days Inn Fishkill hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Again thank you and we look forward to you and your group visiting us again.

Tijuana
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

hi, was at this hotel 2nd of june to 5th of june, lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, cleaners come in every morning to clean, lovely environment, plenty of eateries around, gas station nearby with most things you need, but you need a car to move around, it is 1:44hrs to new York or less, loads of shopping malls around( cheap stuff) in Poughkeepsie, about 15 minutes drive........only downside is the breakfast, common days inn you can do better than that breakfast. thank you to the ladies who took good care of everybody, always smiling

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keiannie, Director of Sales at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Days Inn hotel in Fishkill, New York for the NAS Reunion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fishkill area again soon and we hope you'll stay with us at the Days Inn Fishkill hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

National Association of Seadogs had our annual conference in Cold Springs New York at the Surprise Camp Ground. Our group booked several rooms in different hotels in Fishkill, and the only hotel that serviced our group best was the Days Inn. The sales director was fanastic, she went above and beyond to make sure our group was completely happy. The staff was wonderful, they helped us with our room reservations when some of our groups came in very early. There overall the hotel did an outstanding job hosting our group. Especially thanks to Tijuana the sales director, she is a very hard working young lady who made our stay wonderful.... Thank you for great service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keiannie, Director of Sales at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you to the President and to the entirer NAS organization, it was a pleasure to be able to assist your group while they were in the Fishkill area. The staff at Days Inn Fishkill would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that the group enjoyed their visit to the Fishkill area and we look forward to welcoming back again. Thank you and we hope your group will stay with us at the Days Inn Fishkill hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

For a good, clean sleeping value, Days Inn Fishkill fits the bill. I stayed here about 3 years before. My only criticism this stay is the "breakfast" was poor at best, but there are several places within a very short drive to get your coffee fix and to get something light to eat. Maybe it was just a bad day, but the coffee is instant and juices were watery. There was no fruit, yogurt, or boiled eggs and there was just a lone muffin. Breakfast is served from 6-10:00 and this was around 8:30, but it won't prevent me from staying there again because it's a good location and a good overall value for a short overnoght stay with clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keiannie, Director of Sales at Days Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Days Inn Fishkill management and staff thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. We use it to help us improve our Guest Service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fishkill

Address: 20 Schuyler Boulevard, Route 9, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fishkill 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Ramada
Ramada Fishkill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.