We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with friendly helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Residence Inn Fishkill )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Fishkill
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place with friendly helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice place for a few weeks stay. Several restaurants within easy walking distance and the happy hour is very good too. Wifi is not very fast or throttled while trying to stream a movie otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    51
    21
    22
    9
See reviews for
57
27
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Although the staff was wonderful-the hotel needs cosmetic surgery. The room was dingy and outdated and did not feel clean.
The staff was wonderful and tried hard to please.
Too much money for a tired hotel--

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

After several years staying at the Courtyard Marriot in Fishkill, NY, we decided to try the Residence Inn to accommodate more people.. It was a bit older and could use updating, but that said, a great value. Lots of space and sleeps 6, fully stocked kitchen and very helpful, polite staff.
Also a nice breakfast (more substantial than continental) was included..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for an extended period. Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Hotel is pet friendly, which was much appreciated. Being able to stop in for breakfast or a quick bite on most weeknights was convenient, as was the kitchenette in the hotel room. Laundry facility was nice to have. Gym consisted of cardio equipment and was adequate. Rooms are pretty dated, but staff tries their best to keep them in good working order. Avoid parking under the pines during warm weather, as the sap will drip all over the car. Be sure to take advantage of the rewards program for future stays.

Room Tip: Stayed in building 12. Would recommend staying in one of the upper rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a trip to the Hudson Valley for shopping (primarily at the Premium Outlets in Central Valley) and cutting a Christmas Tree (in Poughkeepsie). This hotel was right in between the two locations and served us well.

As other reviewers have noted, it is not the newest hotel, and would benefit from a makeover. That being said, our room was very clean and had everything we would expect and then some. Even the kids - who will tell you that they prefer to stay at a "resort" (don't we all) - had no complaints. The room was spacious, had two TV's and Wi-Fi, and comfortable beds. Also important, it is located rigt off several main roads and had many restaurants nearby (several withing walking distance). Breakfast provided by the hotel was good, and the small "business center" (a computer/printer in the lobby) allowed me to print several things I had forgotten to print at home.

The staff was friendly and was able to provide everything we needed.

Overall, we enjoyed this hotel - we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was meeting my sisters for a weekend, and we each live about 80 miles from this hotel. It has everything you would need for a great weekend stay. There are many wonderful restaurants nearby, lots of shopping, and the hotel itself is so comfortable. Our room was like a small apartment with a living room area, full kitchen, nicely appointed bathroom with tub and shower, 2 full-sized beds and a rollaway sofabed so that we could each have our own beds. The breakfast room was very inviting and the breakfast (which is included) is better than usual. The staff is extremely helpful and in the summer, there's a nice outdoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The front desk is great and very friendly but time is catching up to this hotel,,once one of the best in the area in my opinion..Still a good hotel but not great like the last time i stayed here..Burn marks on the carpet,,old furniture,,bad mattress,,one phone was not working,,one of the TV stopped working,,but still I enjoyed my stay...Free breakfast but I didn't stay for it..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

Address: 14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Residence Inn Fishkill )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites Fishkill has over 130 Extended-stay Suites. Each includes a full equipped kitchen and cable TV. Exterior Entrances for easy parking. All Suites have 1st or 2nd Floor easy access. Complimentary Hot Breakfast 6:30 to 9:30. Non-Smoking and Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.