We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Residence Inn Fishkill )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
NY
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“3.5 Stars!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The front desk is great and very friendly but time is catching up to this hotel,,once one of the best in the area in my opinion..Still a good hotel but not great like the last time i stayed here..Burn marks on the carpet,,old furniture,,bad mattress,,one phone was not working,,one of the TV stopped working,,but still I enjoyed my stay...Free breakfast but I didn't stay for it..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    78
    32
    26
    9
See reviews for
93
39
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect after reading other reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. The managers reception was a nice welcome after a long day's drive and very good too. And the breakfast every morning was everything you would want. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was conveniently located for visiting neighboring towns and for taking the train into the city. I would stay there again if we come this way.

Room Tip: We were near the pool but since it was in October noise wasn't a problem. It seemed that our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This property is in desperate need of a complete remodel...from the roof down to floor and everything in between....there's 'old but well maintained' and then there's just 'old and tired and worn out'...that's this hotel...dirty stained furniture, peeling water damaged cabinets, dirty stained bathroom floors...a 'refurbish' is planned in 2013? definitely not up to expectations anticipated with Marriott property..... my advice is stay away..too many other newer, cleaner choices in same area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Let me start by saying that just because a property is way overdue for a rehab doesn't mean that it gets a bad review. I've been sticking with the Marriott brands of late not just for the points but because they are reliably clean, regardless of how old the property is, and clean is my number one priority. Our room, especially the bathroom, was up to my standards of clean--nothing strange in the bathroom fixtures, no funky odors. The bedding was new--clean and comfortable. Service was fine, breakfast was plentiful but limited for those watching carbs and gluten-free.

There furnishings in the room were a bit strange. There were no storage drawers for our clothing, just a closet by the front door. I don't remember seeing a luggage rack, either. There was only one pillow for the sofa bed that slept two (not that we used the sofa bed but we needed the extra pillow). There is also no in-room safe.

We had a HP accessible room on the first floor, room 112, a studio suite w/queen bed. So let me talk about those features for those who are interested. 1) I'm not convinced at how wheel-chair accessible this room actually is because I'm not sure that there is room to easily maneuver into the room let alone once you are in it. The stairway for the second floor blocks the walkway. 2) No roll-in shower. There is sound boost equipment for one of the phones and flashing light system on the front door that flashes when you open or close it. No doorbell.

Otherwise, the hotel was just fine for our purposes, a weekend away to explore the Hudson River Valley.

Room Tip: Aim for the second floor if hearing the people upstairs walking around is a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughquag, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here when we moved from Texas to NY. It is a very large property with separate buildings. We had a townhouse type, that had the bedroom upstairs along with a murphy bed in the wall. Appliances were quite dated, carpet was worn, tiles were cracked. However, sheets were clean, room was clean, kitchen was clean so I don't feel it was awful. Just could use some updating. Had a nice area for breakfast in the morning, and that was clean as well. It's a good location for the area as well, shopping and restaurants aren't far away. They also accept pets which helped us out as well. Would be good for a family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Residence Inn is the biggest one in which I have stayed. There are about 18 buildings, so the common areas are relatively small for the number of people staying here. The breakfast area is pretty small, so the morning feels crowded. The breakfast selections were standard for a Residence Inn.

The property itself isn't one of the nicer Residence Inns. It's in relatively good shape for its age, but our suite was a bit shabby. The kitchen faucet leaked and the shower was not in tip top condition. The carpet is due for replacement, in my opinion, and the overall condition was a step below my expectations for a Residence Inn. Even the sheets seemed a step below my expectations - not really crisp and clean.

The TV is oddly placed. You can't view it from the bed without a strenuous effort to move the base on which the TV is placed.

I wasn't unhappy with my stay, but I'd probably try another place next time. Not bad enough to be complaining at the desk upon check-out, but not good enough to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

every room is a suite...they're large and clean...the staff is friendly...the buffet breakfast is amazing...better than i've had in fancier places...they have a nice pool and a work out room...it's a great location with regard to stores and eating places...they also offer a two bedroom suite which is serviceable for families...i would absolutely recommend this place...it's not fancy but it's an excellent value and it's CLEAN

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

Address: 14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Residence Inn Fishkill )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNIQUE ALL SUITES ROOM DESIGN ... The property was designed for extended-stay needs as so each suite is larger than normal hotel rooms. Every Suite includes a fully-equipped Kitchen with appliances, just like at an apartment or at home. Every Suite includes a sitting area - with Flat-screen TV and free cable - and a Sofa that opens to a bed. We have a bi-level Penthouse Queen with a queen bed in the loft, Murphy bed in the wall, and 2 baths. We have a bi-level Executive King in a room with French Doors, a queen bed in the loft, and 2 baths. ... COMPLIMENTARY FOR OUR GUESTS ... Hot Buffet Breakfast, with a waffle maker, in the lobby area from 6:30 to 9:30 each morning. Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi) for connectivity throughout the property. Day Pass to the Fishkill Allsport Health Club, in addition to the exercise machines on the property. Manager's Reception in the lobby area Monday to Thursday at 6PM with adult beverages and snacks. Seasonal Outdoor Pool and Jacuzzi - Free Parking - Patio area with tables, BBQ Grills, and Gazebo Business Computer and Printer are located in the lobby area. ... AND MUCH MORE ... Meeting Room located upstairs with 325 Square Feet, seating up to 20, includes screen and whiteboard. All Exterior Entrances with convenient parking in front of your building. 18 Buildings of two stories each. Laundry Room for guests is on-site, quarters-operated, and we will even provide the laundry detergent All Rooms are 100% Non-Smoking. Please use designated smoking areas. Pet Friendly Policy, up to 60 pounds, with a one-time cleaning fee. Member of the Dutchess County Regional Chamber of Commerce. Member of the Wyndham Rewards(R) Program with 12 brands and now over 7000 hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.