We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and good value. Nice Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Residence Inn Fishkill )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient and good value. Nice Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We planned a Hudson Valley trip this month and the Residence Inn was the best value via Hotels.com and Priceline. Perfectly situated off the main highways, it is a mere 3 blocks to quaint Fishkill and some top dining spots. (Il Barilotto...see my review!) I agree that the exterior is dated and needs a coat of paint, but we were very pleased with the spacious room, the layout, the amenities, (fridge, coffeemaker etc). The front desk staff were extremely helpful, professional, and offer restaurant and shopping guides fof the surrounding areas. Nice little daily breakfast that offers fresh hot and cold foods, and as noted in other reviews, the Manager's evening get together is very fun. Good cold beer and bevereages, snacks, cheeses, sometimes BBQ..... A nice little touch. You can make this your hopping off spot for the 9E/9S drive up and down the Hudson. Don't miss Hyde Park or Culinary Institute of America, 15 minutes from the hotel!!

Room Tip: Stay on the upper level, try to get a room near the middle or back of the property for ease in acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    78
    32
    26
    9
See reviews for
93
39
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
red hook
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We rented a penthouse suite, we were celebrating our 24th Wedding Anniversary. The front desk service was polite and friendly. We arrived 25 min. early, so the room was not ready. The outside of the buildings are in need of a paint job.The sheets on the downstairs bed were dirty! The bathtubs upstairs and down were dirty. The livingroom was not vaccumed and the upolstery on the living room chair was stained. We were charged $5.00 for a log for the fireplace. I personally feel the log should be free, then maybe charge for additional ones.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011 via mobile

I've been here many times over the years. I can deal with this being an old place. But, the service and housekeeping is poor. Rooms are only partially cleaned daily.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

This is absolutely the dirtiiest place i ever stayed in i mold spiders like a motel. Dont.waste your money. Run it.is awful!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

older property, but have stayed here several times.... go for the 2nd floor room as the sound on the first floor could be bothersome. good breakfast and attendants are friendly. dinner/ snack mon-thurs... cheaper tahn going out... free beer at this site! Inernet can be testy...

Room Tip: 2nd floor please!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

Perfect accommodations for families. We had a 2 bedroom unit with 2 baths plus all the other things associated with a residence inn. Full buffet breakfast with hot and cold items good choices.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

My husband and I wanted to take a trip to the Hudson River Valley area for our anniversary to do some wine tasting, cheese tasting, strawberry picking, sightseeing, etc. The location of this Residence Inn was perfect and convenient for everything we needed to do. It was right off of the highway. Additionally, there are restaurants all around, a gas station nearby, which are all within walking distance. Front desk staff was great and friendly. Since all of the rooms were suites, they have fully functional kitchens, so we saved some money making some of our meals in our suite. Plus, there is hot buffet breakfast daily.

Room Tip: Shop around for good deals online like priceline
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

Address: 14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Residence Inn Fishkill )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNIQUE ALL SUITES ROOM DESIGN ... The property was designed for extended-stay needs as so each suite is larger than normal hotel rooms. Every Suite includes a fully-equipped Kitchen with appliances, just like at an apartment or at home. Every Suite includes a sitting area - with Flat-screen TV and free cable - and a Sofa that opens to a bed. We have a bi-level Penthouse Queen with a queen bed in the loft, Murphy bed in the wall, and 2 baths. We have a bi-level Executive King in a room with French Doors, a queen bed in the loft, and 2 baths. ... COMPLIMENTARY FOR OUR GUESTS ... Hot Buffet Breakfast, with a waffle maker, in the lobby area from 6:30 to 9:30 each morning. Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi) for connectivity throughout the property. Day Pass to the Fishkill Allsport Health Club, in addition to the exercise machines on the property. Manager's Reception in the lobby area Monday to Thursday at 6PM with adult beverages and snacks. Seasonal Outdoor Pool and Jacuzzi - Free Parking - Patio area with tables, BBQ Grills, and Gazebo Business Computer and Printer are located in the lobby area. ... AND MUCH MORE ... Meeting Room located upstairs with 325 Square Feet, seating up to 20, includes screen and whiteboard. All Exterior Entrances with convenient parking in front of your building. 18 Buildings of two stories each. Laundry Room for guests is on-site, quarters-operated, and we will even provide the laundry detergent All Rooms are 100% Non-Smoking. Please use designated smoking areas. Pet Friendly Policy, up to 60 pounds, with a one-time cleaning fee. Member of the Dutchess County Regional Chamber of Commerce. Member of the Wyndham Rewards(R) Program with 12 brands and now over 7000 hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.