We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time In The Country” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY to your Saves list
Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    73
    146
    131
    129
See reviews for
218
104
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Check in was fast, we asked for a room upgrade but were told that none were available due to three weddings taking place. We were given room no 260, which was huge. King size bed, sofa bed, two big armchairs, two tables, fridge and microwave, with enough floor space to throw a party and a view of the very nice swimming pool. It is a bit of a schlepp from reception to the room but we discovered a short cut past the swimming pool. We wish we had stayed two nights instead of moving in to the Hudson River Inn, as it was only ten minutes drive to Cold Spring. Breakfast was a buffet and good, apart from the scrambled eggs, what is it with buffet breakfasts and scrambled eggs? Very happy with our stay and would definitely go again for a little R and R from the city.

Room Tip: I don't know what the other rooms are like, but room 260 is enormous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexia Z, General Manager at Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your business and hope that your in your travels you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Disgusting public spaces. This is a disgusting motel. The room was fine but the elevators, hallways, stairwells and even exit doors made me want to get a gallon of Purell. Ugh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexia Z, General Manager at Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your comment. It's comments such as yours that help us to improve our services. We hope you return and give us another opportunity to make things right. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

overall experience was good...better than expected, would have a function here again staff was very good and acomodatting

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexia Z, General Manager at Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We appreciate your business and hope that your travels bring you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY

Address: 542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel offers 157 guest rooms, restaurant, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast (included in rate) room service and on-site laundry facilities. Hotel also offers 10,000 sq ft of conference/meeting space. Truck and RV parking is available. Conveniently located at the junction of I-84 and Route 9 in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Fishkill, Ny Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.