We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One- Nite” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY to your Saves list
Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    73
    146
    131
    129
See reviews for
218
104
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FAIRFAX
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was very disappointing. My room was on the first floor and about 3 feet from the curb of the parking lot. An exterior door was no longer accessible, so this hotel obviously used to be a motel. For what I paid, I should have gotten more. No fridge in room, just an empty spot where it should have been. I had to switch rooms because of the smell in the non-smoking room. I wasn't told that I had a breakfast card in the room key envelope, so when I showed up at breakfast without the card the server asked me to go all the way back to my room to get it. Not worth what I paid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are sorry that you encountered some problems with your recent stay. Yes, we were a motel turned into a hotel. We do have refrigerators and we would appreciate your giving us one more chance and request your return when travel brings you our way. Thank you.


Yours truly,

Adair B. Chew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place was a good average place. I thought the bed was good. I slept well. I liked the fact that they had less pillows then some places (one is just fine with me). The lack of volume control that worked on the radio was a small inconvience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Please return. We have fixed the volume control and would like to welcome you back should travels bring you this way again. Thank you.

Yours truly,

Adair B. Chew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We used the Ramada in Fishkill, NY as our group rate hotel for our wedding in October 2012. The sales manager who helped us book the group rate, Jose, was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We chose the Ramada because it had a reasonable rate and a bar/nightclub that was perfect for our after party following the wedding. It was the perfect place for us to continue our wedding celebration with our friends. The group rate price we received was cheaper than almost all the other hotels situated in that neighborhood on Route. We were also able to book a suite for ourselves. The room was spacious, clean, and complete with a comfy bed and free wifi. It was nice to reconvene with our friends at breakfast as well.

We thought the service from the hotel staff was a little strange. Our bed was not made after one night and we received an inappropriate letter from the housekeeper (photocopied & signed by the housekeeping manager) stating that there were too many items on our bed for her to properly clean the room. Please note: We left 1 messenger bag on the bed. It probably took more time for the housekeeper to write the letter than move our bag off the bed and actually make it. When we checked in there was a similar (obnoxious) sign at the front desk asking costumers to be "patient and understanding" of the hotel staff because they are really busy and cannot fulfill all our requests. A little strange.

I would still recommend this hotel. Overall, everything was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Please return. We have worked out the weird service aspects and would like your to return.
Thank you.

Yours truly,

Adair B. Chew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Do yourself a favor. Sleep in the car!!! Filthy, Horrible Smells, Suspicious Stains It is extremely run-down and dirty. Ramada has no pride in its brand to allow this hotel to operate. Stay far,far,away!!!!I

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abchew, General Manager at Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Disgusting: They say you can't make a silk purse from a sow's ear. We we have. Please return and I personally will guarantee that you will have a pleasant stay. Please telephone me in advance; 845-896-6281 and I will make the arrangements. Thank you.

Yours truly,

Adair B. Chew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY

Address: 542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel offers 157 guest rooms, restaurant, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast (included in rate) room service and on-site laundry facilities. Hotel also offers 10,000 sq ft of conference/meeting space. Truck and RV parking is available. Conveniently located at the junction of I-84 and Route 9 in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Fishkill, Ny Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Conference Center fishkill, NY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.