We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Newburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed at the Quality Inn back in October of 2011 when there was a snowstorm and power outage so that I could have a hot shower and a warm place to sleep. The Quality Inn is probably one of the better places to stay in Fishkill. The only reason I'm giving it a 'very good' rating instead of an 'excellent' rating is because it lacks a pool and it is annoying when the windows in some of the newer hotels will not open. It makes it more difficult to control the temperature of the room. Other than that, the stay was great. The breakfast had a nice selection as well.

Room Tip: Maybe bring a fan if possible since the windows do not open. It is a 'safety feature' in so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    44
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
48
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here on a Friday night in July after seeing a performance of Hudson Valley Shakespeare Festival at Boscobel. They offer a 10% discount off ticket prices when booking the hotel. We were VERY impressed, not having set our expectations very high for a Quality Inn. Couldn't beat the price of about $90 INCLUDING all tax. A bit of a drive from Boscobel--about 20 minutes--but very convenient to I-84, and worth the extra distance for a rate this good, especially compared to the B&Bs in Cold Spring which would have been closer to the theater.

Impeccably clean, no signs of wear and tear in our room or in public areas. Comfortable bed. Mini-fridge in the room. Complimentary breakfast in the lobby included bagels, english muffins, pastries, mini-muffins, cereals, fruit, eggs, sausage, juice, coffee, and make-your-own waffles. Cookies available at the front desk when we arrived at 2:30pm and closer to midnight after the show. Friendly staff. We'll make this an annual trip in the future and will happily book the Quality Inn.

I'll note that our room faced the interstate but we weren't bothered by any highway noises.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had a need to stay in the area, and found Quality Inn & Suites highly rated on Tripadvisor, so I booked a room here. Some of the experience was good, some was not good at all. Some of that was outside the control of the hotel.

The check-in process was completed by a very friendly person at the front desk, who happened to take two phone calls while I waited. Other than the phone calls the process was pretty efficient. The other really good thing; while I didn't get to have breakfast, I walked through the area to check out, there were a lot of items, and it looked and smelled good.

For me the challenge was the location. I had a room on the interstate side. In addition to construction activities through the night, general road noise, including engine breaking was cause for a restless night of sleep. I was put in a handicap accessible room next to a stairwell. The room was uncomfortably big, and the bathroom was cumbersome for me. In addition to the road noise, the noise from the stairwell activity and other rooms, seemingly through the night would keep me from coming back.

Parking was good. It seemed like a safe enough area. The restaurant in front of the parking lot would have been easy to walk to. These are all good things, but my experience wasn't very good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room opposite the interstate, and avoid handicap accessible if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our stay at the Fishkill Quality Inn was very pleasant. The room was very clean and fresh. The whole time we were there we did not hear any kind of noise from either inside or outside of the Hotel, even with its close proximity to I-84 and being almost fully occupied. All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful. We even met the owner of the hotel who was very friendly and helpful too. (Maybe he leads by example.) The Breakfast was very good and the staff member working this area kept it clean and well stocked. There was even a free customer appreciation dinner the night we arrived; an unexpected treat. There are restaurants, gas stations, banks and shopping plazas close by. All in all we found it to be an excelent hotel, with a great staff and management, very very clean rooms and in a nice area. We will make this our go to hotel for travels to this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Quality Inn in Fishkill. The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, extremely pleasant staff, and yummy breakfast! It was easy to find, yet quietly out of the noise of the main "drag." We will definitely stay here, when we come back this way!

Room Tip: Daddy O's Restaurant owned and operated by same people, just minutes down the road; excellent fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Impeccably clean, clean hotel. Everything is very new, and rooms are a good size. Continental breakfast was pretty standard and well stocked. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The diner in front of the property is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was large with a king size bed, a couch and a desk. There was a refrigerator in the room. The continental breakfast was great with the usual plus eggs and sausage. The location was very convenient...easy on and off to Route 84. My only complaint was noise at night. My room was right by the housekeeping closet and it was quite noisy at night when I was trying to go to sleep. The highway noise did not bother me at all but the voices outside of my room did.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Address: 849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Quality Inn And Suites Fishkill
Quality Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fishkill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.