We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had a great stay for 4 days. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and always in order when i got back from my days events. If in the area I would definitely stay again. I was really appreciative of the long breakfast hours a major plus even on the weekends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-Fishkill, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you found the cleanliness of the room, the level of friendly service, and the breakfast offerings to your satisfaction. When travels bring you back to our area, we do look forward to having you as our guest once again...


Steve Curley
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Fishkill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
48
19
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upper Nyack, NY
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for a single night recently when I had an early morning appointment in nearby Newburgh. Hotel was clean and busy, with a nice front desk staff and housekeeping.

It is just over the Newburgh-Beacon Bridge, about 7 miles from Newburgh and set in among a bunch of office buildings and a shopping centers and other hotels.

Everything worked out well and it was a little less expensive than the other hotels in the area or in Newburgh which, combined with the location, made it well worth the visit. I'd choose it again.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the interior of the courtyard so as to avoid noise from the parking lot and hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-Fishkill, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Fishkill. I do appreciate your comments about the appearance of the property and our staff, there is no better reward for our staff than to receive positive feedback such as this. We do look forward to the next stay when your return to the Mid-Hudson area.

Steve Curley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Wonderful stay, super clean, helpful staff, great breakfast, comfy pillows and bed
what more can you ask for while away from home. I have stayed here several times and will continue to do so, have also stayed in other places while in this area but nothing compares. very short drive to bear mountain which is really nice to visit but the hotels or inns there not so much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-Fishkill, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are most appreciative for your review of your recent stay. We are also most pleased to have exceeded your expectations in every respect while at the Holiday Inn Express Fishkill. We look forward to your return visit the next time you travel to the Hudson Valley. Jose Tejedor, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
486 reviews 486 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Being a Priority Card member,I usually stay at Holiday Inn hotels when I am in the US . This is a Holiday Inn Express property so breakfast is also free.It is located just across a small shopping center where there are several restaurants and clothing stores. Stayed here for business since my clients office is just a few kilometres away. Parking which is located at the back of the hotel is free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-Fishkill, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We certainly appreciate your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express brand and our excellent location. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Holiday Inn Express Fishkill. Jose Tejedor, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed overnight on our way elsewhere - it was easy to find, welcoming staff and quiet.
Room had two queen sized beds, not huge, but large enough. Bathroom was spotless and really nicely laid out. Nice toiletries and towels too.
Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very quiet in spite of the hotel being full.
Breakfast was very good also and included in the price which was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-Fishkill, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are most grateful for the review relating to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fishkill. We will share your feedback with our entire team as there is no better motivator than our guest's acknowledgement of a job well done. Thank you. Jose Tejedor, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Recently booked a room here to sit out the oncoming hurricane. Staff was friendly and helpful during check-in. Room was good sized, internent access, large size flat screen tv, room had mini fridge, small micro-wave, with desk for computer work. Newer property everythng was clean and in good shape both inside the hotel and in the room itself. Within walking distance of new Red Line Diner open 24X7 serving breakfast lunch and dinner. Good selection and quality food. Located on route 9 in Fishkill right off route 84 interstate highway which runs east and west. Great location within a short drive for shopping and many places to eat. All in all it was a pleasant stay for an unpleasant reason. I would return. And special thanks to Nancy at the front desk who does her job quite well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-Fishkill, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We were very fortunate to have electrical power at all times and offer many families a home away from home during a very challenging time period. Thanks so much for your extensive review. Jose Tejedor, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Hotel is a great location and very comfortable. The Staff is always very helpful and attentive. The location is great for all around travel. It is only 45 minuets from the city and really clost to all the facilities I need to work at.So for my money the hotel is a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-Fishkill, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thanks so much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fishkill. Our goal is to continue exceeding your expectations. We look forward to your return visit. Jose Tejedor, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 21 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Fishkill, New York.If you're traveling on business, our hotel in Fishkill, NY, is convenient to IBM East, the Xerox training center and LAM Research and is just 15 miles from the Culinary Institute of America. If you're traveling by air, our Hudson Valley hotel is close to Stewart International airport (SWF). Albany, LaGuardia and JFK airports are also all within 75 miles of our hotel. For leisure travelers exploring the region's wineries or the Hudson River Art Trail, we make it easy to get around since we're off I-84 and convenient to both Rte. 9 and NYS 52/82. Our Fishkill lodging is a great place to stay when visiting nearby West Point Military Academy or Washington's headquarters at Newburgh. While you sample the many offerings of the Hudson Valley, let our Fishkill accommodations be your home away from home. This new hotel is 100% smoke-free and features high-speed, wireless Internet access in all rooms. Enjoy the heated pool and solarium to relax and rejuvenate after a day spent touring or hiking. Our Fishkill hotel is filled with amenities that make us a wonderful value. The Holiday Inn Express in Fishkill will make your stay as memorable as the area.Take a virtual tour of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Fishkill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.