We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet Meal Without the Gourmet Price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagel Shoppe

Bagel Shoppe
986 main street Rt 52, P O Box A, Fishkill, NY 12524
845-896-3823
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 84 Restaurants in Fishkill
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen, Bagels, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Located in Dutchess County in the heart of Fishkill, NY, Established in 1998 and with 30 years of experience in the industry, Joe offers superior Catering Services for Corporate Events to Family Meals to Private Parties.Your Favorite full service Caterer and Gourmet Deli of The Hudson Valley. The establishment to visit for superior mouthwatering items. Enjoy either Breakfast, Lunch, Prepared Dinners or many of ourDelectable Desserts. Authentic Water Bagels ~ Deli Sandwiches Wraps ~ Paninis ~ Homemade Soups Salads ~ Homemade Cheese Spreads ~ Scratch Bakery ~The best bagels around and much, much more ! Everything is made fresh on the premises using high quality ingredients to ensure your complete satisfaction.
East Rockaway, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gourmet Meal Without the Gourmet Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Bagel Shoppe in Fishkill is absolutely fantastic. I was on my way to Beacon, NY and needed to stop for some lunch with my friend. We happened upon The Bagel Shoppe and fell in love. The menu is diverse and original - from the Picasso to King Gustov - but if you want your average turkey sandwich, The Bagel Shoppe still manages to create something special out of it. The food is fresh - bagels, paninis, salads and hot meals too, is prepared right there in front of you, and the friendly staff was willing to recommend their favorite sandwich or dish from the menu. The cost of the generous portions was extremely reasonable - and soup or salad was also included. The down-home local "where everybody knows your name" atmosphere and the personal service really makes you feel warm and welcome. True comfort experience all around. Check it out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaGrangeville, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic New Years Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Joe and staff. Thank you so much for the wonderful spread that you catered once again for our New Years celebration. The bagels are always great but the eggplant and elegant sandwiches and wraps were out of sight. We can always rely on the Bagel Shoppe to exceed our expectations. We had a good size event that you catered last minute with trays of eggplant rollatini (the best in the area), chicken parmigiana, chicken wings and vodka penna pasta. it's always consistent and we love that you deliver all the way to our house. We dealt with Janet and Jacklyn last time and they were so pleasant to deal with. Dan M.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
“Hard for an Italian to find a good Deli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great Deli!

Fabulous food and a friendly staff. I am so thankful to pick up dinner here on those hectic nights. My family loves the Bagel Shoppe. This is my go to for a healthy meal for the family!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughquag, New York
1 review
“deli with delicious choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My son and I just stopped in to the Bagel Shoppe for lunch. He had a pulled pork sandwich on crusty italian bread. I had a hearty chicken and rice soup with a pizza focaccia, just out of the oven. I am still thinking about that lunch! I usually take out, but the place is so inviting that we stayed. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary Bagel Shoppe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My office is across the street from Joe's Bagel Shoppe. I eat lunch there multiple times per week.
The salads are great and the sandwiches are oversized (I usually ask for a little less meat!).
Everything is always fresh and they have the best coffee around.

But the catering that Joe Raffaele does is extraordinary. He has catered multiple office functions for us. THey take care of everything soup to nuts. They will make anything that you want from shrimp cocktails, steak sandwiches ..................which is why I say not your ordinary Bagel Shoppe.

A must try in Fishkill and Dutchess County for catering !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Bagel Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagel Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.