We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very at home feeling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Westage Rd, Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points Package
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Lawrence, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very at home feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Although the check in was a little slow ( employee was new). The overall experience was very pleasant and the bartender at the lobby bar was excellent and the breakfast they served was wonderful!I would definitley stay at this location in the future

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    97
    25
    9
    11
See reviews for
136
83
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stay at this hotel frequently and cannot be more pleased. Everyone is very warm and friendly and address you by name. They all go out of their way to make you feel right at home, especially Ryan and Gloria. Krista, the sales director is also always helpful and everyone is accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and each room had a refrigerator, microwave and ergonomic desk chair - great for business travelers. In-room wi-fi is easy to connect to and works well - not always the case at other hotels. There are quite a few hotels right in this immediate area, but this one is the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We chose this hotel for our out of town guests for our recent wedding. We had about 90 guest stay at the hotel, all of whom had a positive experience. The staff was very professional. The hotel was clean and new. We worked closely with Krista, the director of sales, who was helpful, efficient, and pleasant. The low rate and complimentary breakfast were awesome. The hotel accomodated even our big group by arranging food and beverages in the lobby for our guests after the wedding that my husband and I purchased and dropped at the hotel 2 days prior to the event. Overall, I would absolutely stay at this Hilton again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Overall a very nice stay...they are doing some construction work but it did not affect us in any way. The gentlemen at the front desk were VERY nice and always greeted you with a smile. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little hard but that is a matter of preference and does not reflect the property in any way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls NJ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hotel was clean, staff not overly friendly. There was construction/renovation going on in the lobby - not blocked off well. However, since we were there overnight for a family event nearby, it didn't really bother us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The check in was brutal. Clerk did not give me my preferred choice of breakfast coupons so I had to go back down and and resolve this. Rather then give me what I wanted, the clerk tried to prove I was wrong. He told me what was in my profile and rotated the screen to prove me wrong. He had a smirk on his face. I corrected this behavior. He was not wearing a name tag, but provided name with an attitude.

The room was excellent. The food at breakfast was excellent.

The staff at breakfast was totally hands off with customer service. Everything was self serve with minimal assistance from employees. This is not normal for hgi. The place was not busy. One employee could be seen doing her nails rather than interacting with customers. A total turn off as a last impression.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill every couple months while visiting family in the area. From the time we walk into the hotel until the time you leave we were well taken care of. Breakfast staff especially Gloria, Theresa and the cooks are welcoming and go out of the way to make sure that you have one of the best breakfasts you will have anywhere. Great variety, cooked just the way you want it. The grandchildren always look forwards to getting exactly what they want each time they come visit. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and quiet. Beds are appropriately firm. The internet works and available everywhere in the hotel and it is free. T And we got fresh cookies every night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Address: 25 Westage Rd, Fishkill, NY 12524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.