We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Westage Rd, Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points Package
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Saint Marys, PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It was a great weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We loved our room. We should have brought our swimming attire, as it looked out on the indoor pool. Breakfast was great and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. We're planning to visit again next year.

Room Tip: I liked being in the rear of the building. It was quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    93
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
124
76
15
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

While we would have enjoyed staying closer to USMA, we probably couldn't have gotten better service. The front desk was responsive and courteous. There wasn't anything they wouldn't do to make your stay better. The breakfast was absolutely worth it. Its not a cereal and fruit meal, its an actual breakfast with everything you could want to include made to order omelets. The gym wasn't perfect, but everything worked and there were free weights too. Small pool; adequate for kids, not a lap pool I wouldn't say the beds were the same quality as a Hampton, but this hotel is clean, courteous, and well taken care of. We would absolutely choose this location again in this area. I give it a four overall, but the service was a six!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed there and took the train into Grand Central Station walked just a little way to the Empire State Building came back and had lunch downstairs at Grand Central and then rode the train back to get our car and headed on south on way back to Florida

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Front Desk is very accommodating to the customer. Very comfortable hotel. Has full breakfast in the morning including a chef and table service. Rooms and halls are clean and fresh. Location has a super market near by in addition to restaurants. Nice location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. Clean, quiet and attractive rooms. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The staff was friendly and courteous. We had just stayed at a more expensive hotel the night before and the service was not half of what we received at the Hilton Garden Inn. Wonderful hotel and staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was everything I expected it to be- comfortable, clean and relatively convenient. The staff were helpful, and since my relatives had stayed there several times to visit their son at West Point, they all were very friendly to us. It's located in an attractive area where there are many nice places to go. We'll be going there again soon for another visit to West Point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice location. Staff is very welcoming and accomodating. Kudos to Courtney the super star of the front desk and Krista from the sales. I highly recommend this hotel as a Hotel manager myself this is "Home away from Home" I have received an excellent service and my expectations were exceeded !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Address: 25 Westage Rd, Fishkill, NY 12524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.