We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Westage Rd, Fishkill, NY 12524   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points Package
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fishkill
Upstate New York
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

40 rooms were booked for a wedding in the area. Great staff and very clean. We were a lively group and the staff there is very accomodating. The rooms are clean and quiet. Gloria in the breakfast area is very nice and Krista who handles group reservations is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    93
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
124
76
15
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice Clean and welcoming. Worst night sleep in a long time. I think they recycled the beds from Grand-ma's house it was worn and valley'ed. You may have better luck. Check-in was great, super friendly staff. Breakfast was a good deal. Buffet with made to order eggs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and review of our staff and service and we are sorry to hear you were uncomfortable in our bedding. We will keep your comments in mind as we look towards future refreshments as we work to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us again the next time you are in our area so we can show you the complete hotel experience you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at this Hilton for 3 nights in early February. First off, our trip was coincided with the Blizzard of 2013. We got into town very early the day of the storm to check in to avoid the worst of it. I had requested an early check-in and when we got to the hotel at 10:30am they had no problem getting us a room (just as the snow was starting to fall).

By far the best thing about his hotel was the front desk staff. They were superior! Friendly, helpful, caring and down to earth. My young kids adored them as the staff was always striking up conversation with them and making them laugh/smile. Kudos to this Hilton Garden for having such an amazing staff working the front desk....especially a young woman named Amanda. :)

The hotel itself was clean and roomy. A very nice lobby area and dining area for breakfast (or lunch/dinner if you bring something back to the hotel). Our room was clean and inviting....only noticed a few scoff marks on the wallpaper and front door. The bed was extremely comfortable. Our heating unit kept the room warm, but it did seem to go through periods of warm/cool.....not quite steady temperatures the whole time. Not a huge deal, but somewhat noticeable at night.

The fitness area and pool were great amenities. We used them quite a bit throughout our stay. The water in the pool was a tad chilly at times....again seemed like some random flucuations depending on the day we were there. I also noticed a little grime build up on the walls of the pool just above the water line. Probably could use a solid scrubbing. The hot tub was lovely!!!

Breakfasts were extrememly nice, but for someone use to staying at Hampton Inns it was a little confusing. $9.95 per person (kids eat free). There were plenty of people with vouchers that seemed to be getting free breakfasts...I'm assuming high level Hilton Card members. As a lower tiered member (Silver) one free voucher might have been a nice gesture. With that said, 9.95 for an adult isn't bad at all considering a place like Cracker Barrel
(across the street) you're likely to spend as much, if not more for coffee/juice and a solid breakfast spread.

All in all, this place was great and we'd definetely return. I'd probably give it a 4.5 out of 5.

We had a great rate of $98+tax (AAA) per night for a King room. Excellent!

Room Tip: Front desk staff is amazing, be sure to go to them for any questions/problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its great location as a pitstop on our way to NYC.

Rate was much more affordable than Newburgh area hotels and quite close to I-87.

Guest rooms were clean and quiet, perfect for a deep and restful sleep.

Bathrooms showed some wear but nothing dramatic.

Excellent breakfast with tons of fresh cooked to order options, definitely a big plus for us!

5 star staff all around!

Would stay there again with no hesitation

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We had to travel to fishkill under unfortunate experiences. However everyone made our trip that much easier to cope with. Gloria in breakfast and patrick at the desk deserves kudos. Thank you very much everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I spent a night at this hotel and it was a nightmare. First upon our arrival we poured a cup of coffee in the lobby coffee station. While I was stirring my coffe I notice a black speck floating on the top when pulled this speck out I noticed it had wings and legs. I reported this to front desk manager. The nightmare did not stop there. We went to our room pulled down the comfortor and saw that our King size bed had Queen size fitted sheets on them. When we pulled on the sheet to try to have it fit on the mattress we noticed that there was wine stains on the sheets, mattress, sham and boxspring down to the rug behind our bed. We called front desk manager, who came to the room and acted as if this was no big deal. Did not refund our money which is Hilton's policy, instead gave us another room. It took me two months to obtain a refund for our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Once again, I’d like to apologize for your regrettable experiences at our hotel. Hospitality is what we do best and we try very hard to make sure every stay is perfect. On the rare occasion that something goes wrong, we take Hilton’s pledge to correct any problem very seriously and we also try to go above and beyond.

Your complaint initially went directly to Hilton Corporation, and they awarded your Hilton Honors Rewards account points towards a free night stay. After Hilton passed the complaint to our hotel and closed the case, we also contacted you and offered a future stay at a deeply discounted rate, complimentary breakfasts and a birthday cake which you requested in your room. This was an offer you accepted and you made a reservation. Twelve days later you contacted us again and also requested a full refund on your stay at the end of December. This too we promptly and courteously honored, all in less than a month after you checked out.

I do regret that you then cancelled your reservation and turned down our first offer; we would have liked a second chance to demonstrate our commitment to trying making every stay as perfect as possible, as well as to change your impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you find yourself in the Fishkill area, do yourself a favor and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. This hotel staff has the art of customer service down to an art form.
Ryan and Joe at the front desk really went out of their way to find amazing choices for dinner. The weather here was bone chilling cold, so they called to a local restaurant to have my dinner delivered. No big deal, right? WRONG. Ryan placed my dinner on hotel china complete with silverware, salt and pepper, a bottle of water and mints. THEN, he delivered it to my room.
In the hundreds of hotels I've stayed in, never have I seen such a level of customer service.
Breakfast in this hotel is fabulous. The hostess is one of the sweetest women I've encountered in a dining room in ages.
The food is spectacular, fresh made and they do not use those wretched artificial eggs either.
There are restaurants within walking distance which is great if it isn't in the single digits. At least you have the option of great delivery restaurants and a staff to make the presentation special.
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor just steps away from an elevator. I never heard a sound in the hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Address: 25 Westage Rd, Fishkill, NY 12524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.