We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run of the Mill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Line Diner

Red Line Diner
588 Route 9, Fishkill, NY 12524-2244
845-765-8401
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 84 Restaurants in Fishkill
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cold Spring, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Run of the Mill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

There is nothing special here. Just the standard fair found at hundreds of road side dinners. But still, it is a hell of a lot better then a fast food drie thru.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    98
    24
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect Diner for Weary Travelers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stopped here on our last trip after a very long, tedious drive. We were very pleasantly surprised with the bright lights, cleanliness of the restaurant and the friendly, efficient staff. There was a very large slection on the menu - something for everyone - and the food was just right. I had a French Dip - one of the best I have ever had! Very good value! We will definitely make this a "must stop" on our future travels!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Traditional Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This a nice squeaky clean diner. It really truly has everything that you would expect in a traditional diner. And it is much better than the I-84 diner, which was the only diner in the area for many years. The breakfast at the Red Line is excellent, especially the pancakes.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Has diner feel and full bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Being from New Jersey we were surprised to see a full bar at a diner. We had a very good breakfast -huge slices of French toast and a crepe like cheese omelette were delicious. Nice chewy rye toast too. Our waitress was friendly and efficient. Price is right too for a "complete breakfast" with juice and coffee

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Passing through on I-84, found this refuge from fast food - great food, huge portions and warm friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Line Diner also viewed

 

Been to Red Line Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Line Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.