We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at reasonable prices.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie Brown's Steakhouse

Charlie Brown's Steakhouse
18 Westage Dr, Ste 22, Fishkill, NY 12524-2258
845-896-2666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 84 restaurants in Fishkill
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The restaurant is very nice inside. The staff was very friendly. The menu has many choices. I had the meatloaf dinner and it was great. The meals are too large. You will need a take out box.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    32
    42
    29
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“enjoy a good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

great salad bar and the burgers are terrific. We were able to make a reservation for a large party well in advance.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar Along With Great Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I remember Charlie Brown's during the 1960's when they first opened in Tenefly,NJ. They have come a long way since then and they have restaurants everywhere serving some of the greatest steaks,chops,burgers,fish and salad bars. You'll love the atmosphere as well. It is an upbeat,cheerful place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

they have an excellent salad bar,the food was very good, very good service, I was staying at the Hyatt House for 4 days ( 10 min walk ) and went 3 times at Charlie Brown`s and each time ,it was delicious, I recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Nyack, NY
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Pretty Decent for a Quick Bite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place is in a shopping mall near a cluster of office buildings and hotels and offers standard fare with a decent salad bar. My daughter and I ate in the bar area and our waiter was friendly and attentive. It is not the kind of place I would go for a special occasion, but for a nice meal in a good setting, this worked out well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Brown's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Charlie Brown's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie Brown's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.