We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy a good time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie Brown's Steakhouse

Charlie Brown's Steakhouse
18 Westage Dr, Ste 22, Fishkill, NY 12524-2258
845-896-2666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 83 Restaurants in Fishkill
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Our philosophy is simple; to provide great food, exceptional value and friendly service to each and every customer we serve.
Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“enjoy a good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

great salad bar and the burgers are terrific. We were able to make a reservation for a large party well in advance.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    46
    34
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nokomis, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar Along With Great Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I remember Charlie Brown's during the 1960's when they first opened in Tenefly,NJ. They have come a long way since then and they have restaurants everywhere serving some of the greatest steaks,chops,burgers,fish and salad bars. You'll love the atmosphere as well. It is an upbeat,cheerful place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

they have an excellent salad bar,the food was very good, very good service, I was staying at the Hyatt House for 4 days ( 10 min walk ) and went 3 times at Charlie Brown`s and each time ,it was delicious, I recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Nyack, NY
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Pretty Decent for a Quick Bite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place is in a shopping mall near a cluster of office buildings and hotels and offers standard fare with a decent salad bar. My daughter and I ate in the bar area and our waiter was friendly and attentive. It is not the kind of place I would go for a special occasion, but for a nice meal in a good setting, this worked out well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Sat at the bar for dinner. Good service from bartender. Shishcabob combo was good and had the nice salad bar. Thought the price was kind of high, but they might be up scale!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Brown's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Charlie Brown's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie Brown's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.