We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we out of towners ate there two days in a row” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Barilotto

Il Barilotto
1113 Main Street, Fishkill, NY 12524
845 897 4300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So good we out of towners ate there two days in a row”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

From bullet to the heart martini to banana crepes and everywhere in between; everything was amazing!! Pasta tasted so homemade. A must try.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    31
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian Cusine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Fresh Seafood and Pasta Entrees were delicious and the service and wine list was great, You Will Not Be Disappointed...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okatie, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My. Wife and I had dinner last night . One of the best Italian restaurants ever. The maitre'd greeted us, seated us at a quiet table and upon leaving walked us to the door. The risotto was perfect with mushrooms, shrimp and artichoke hearts. So was the luiguine with broccoli rabe, shrimp and mushroom. Our charming waitress grated Parmesan cheese from a large slice at the table. Bread had perfect crust. Orvieto wine and montulciano wine excellwnt. Charming and frivolous posters graced the walls.. Noise level was energetic. Will definetly stop here again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUQUAY VARINA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Northern Italian Cuisine in Fishkill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I visited with a large group on a business trip. Wine selection was very good with multiple Italian brands but a little on the pricey side. Entree with "priest choker pasta" was very good and exceptionally filling. Most menu items are in Italian but descriptions are in English and seem to be very accurate across the board. Atmosphere was very cozy but is more suited for a hot date than a business meeting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New York
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Best Italian around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

In an area with more Italian restaurants than Italian American residents this establishment stands out for both the quality and creativity of it's dishes. A much more inviting environment than the larger sister restaurant up the road. The warm brick interior is pleasing even if it is noisy.
The food is always presented with care and is prepared with skill. Steaks are cooked properly. The only caveat I will add is to check the price of the "Special" before you order as the term special could just mean a special removal of extra dollars from your wallet!!
This is not unique to this establishment so it's not really a negative.
When people ask me where to go for good Italian style food this is where I recommend

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Barilotto also viewed

 

Been to Il Barilotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Barilotto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.