We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heron Inn

Blue Heron Inn
10412 Main St, Findley Lake, NY 14736
716-769-7852
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Pub
Restaurant details
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

we had the crab cakes and catfish dinners. Both were excellent. The portions were small, but the food was of high quality, best crab cakes ever!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    3
    6
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quaint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Prices are high for the quality of food. If you are go to shop or be staying in the Findley Lake area it is a quaint little place to eat if you don't want a franchise. Inside is dark and uncomfortable chairs, sitting outside on deck is nicer as you get view of the lake and the town. Drinks and food are pricey, would never take a family, good for couples.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Go across the street!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Tables were dirty slow service and a little overpriced. Waited a long while for food. Very hard to keep a 3 year old happy for that long. Small portions also.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corry, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great meal for a special occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I especially liked the chef's Crab Cakes! Dined on deck with view of lake - beautiful. Made reservations & that worked out great.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A fun night and a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect after the mixed reviews here on Trip Advisor. My family and I love to dine outside so when I knew we'd be visiting the area and Blue Heron offered this chance, I thought we'd go for it. We were lucky that our hotel made reservations for us and that we got patio seating on a busy Saturday night. The children's menu was adequate and they brought us a high chair immediately. My older son had the delicious ribs and I liked that my younger daughter's chicken fingers were grilled instead of fried. I had one of the best Reuben sandwiches ever and my husband, a crab cake lover, swears the crab cakes here are some of the best he's ever tasted. Our beer was good and the gin n'tonic was ok (could have used less ice). Service got better as the night wore on and we were in for a treat that night since the postponed fireworks from the 4th of July were set off that night. Blue Heron was the perfect spot to view them.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heron Inn also viewed

Findley Lake, Chautauqua County
Findley Lake, Chautauqua County
 
Findley Lake, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heron Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.