We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable - what more can you ask for?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Route 426, I-86 Exit 4, Findley Lake, NY 14736   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findley Lake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, comfortable - what more can you ask for?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Nice staff. Very clean and very quiet. Hotel was booked but didn't hear a sound all night. Very well built. Hotel is in a kind of desolate location in the middle of nowhere but right on freeway so within 10 minutes of restaurants and lake access.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    30
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
55
33
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here on our return from Sturgis trip what a nice clean and friendly place kind of in the middle of nowhere, but you would be surprised. Good breakfast and enjoyed our stay large room and comfortable bed we had a king size.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Cottage, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is our second year staying at this Holiday Inn - the rooms are very clean, the public areas are very well kept, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating.

When we visited last year, my daughter was fascinated by the automatic pancake machine at the free breakfast in the dining room. She was very much looking forward to it again this year, and we were disappointed to discover that it was no where to be found. I asked the front desk manager if it was gone for good - turns out it was being repaired and hadn't been put back into operation yet - but within minutes, the staff had it working, back up and ready to go. That may seem like a small thing, but it showed me that even small concerns are valid to the staff.

There are many little extras that make this a favorite place to stay - the popcorn machine in the afternoon, the lemonade available in the lobby, the chocolate chip cookies to snack on, as well as the well stocked breakfast - all of it free, and definitely great ways to make you feel more at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Only hotel on this stretch of Interstate. Pleasantly surprised at such a nice , clean hotel in the middle of nowhere. Rooms clean and fresh smelling and nice linens. Good breakfast and very friendly breakfast staff. Would definitely stay here again. Fills up in early evening so advanced reservations assures you of a room.

Room Tip: Stayed in handicap room as only room available. Very nice and plenty of space in bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel. It is in a quiet location just off the Interstate. The staff was nice, though not effusive. The breakfast staff was doing a great job while we were there! The pool is clean and well-maintained. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Thoughtful attention detail and clear desire to make guests feel comfortable. Breakfast was just OK (they should look at the healthier options and presentation that SpringHill Suites offers)

Decided to stay there only because of all the rave reviews, and I was not disappointed. It is a very well run hotel, and the people who work there clearly try to make sure guests enjoy their experience. It's quiet, clean, and comfortable. Basic fitness center and very nice indoor pool. The bed was comfortable enough, although the pillows (soft and firm both) were foam or foam-like. The desk and chair were quite comfortable for getting a couple hours of work done. Checked in for one night, and decided to stay for three. Will no doubt stay here again.

Room Tip: I don't usually like 1st floor rooms for security reasons, but that is not so much a concern giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a fine hotel. The building and room were super clean, and staff friendly too. We stayed here mostly because there were no hotels available in the Erie area. This place is in the middle of nowhere, maybe 20 minutes from Erie, 2 hours from Niagara Falls.

Didnt use the pool, but it looked nice. Breakfast was better than Hampton Inns, but arrive early. Unlike other hotels, they let the selection dwindle down as it gets close to the 10 o'clock closing time. At about 9:50 the food attendant starts removing the food.

Overall there were no surprises here, good or bad, and thats OK by me.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear raabeye,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake

Address: 3025 Route 426, I-86 Exit 4, Findley Lake, NY 14736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Findley Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findley Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a great location for your next family vacation? Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Findley Lake, NY, the official hotel of the Lake Erie Speedway. Chautauqua Lake and Institution are a short 20 minutes away! This 3 diamond AAA rated hotel offers attractive rooms and suites, including Kid-suites, all with free High Speed Internet! Conveniently located just 5 miles from Peek'n Peak Golf and Ski Resort! Centrally located between Erie, PA and Jamestown, NY, and in the heart of The Chautauqua Wine Trail. The hotel is a short drive from The Presque Isle Downs & Casino, as well as The Seneca Allegheny Casino. Come and relax around the cozy fireplace in our Great Room where playing cards and board games await you, as well as Wireless Internet Access, or take a few laps around our indoor pool. You're sure to enjoy our deluxe complimentary hot breakfast bar, featuring the world's best cinnamon rolls, and much more! This award winning hotel strives to exceed guests' expectations, and empowers our employees to provide total guest satisfaction. This is what sets us apart from our competitors. Stay Smart in Findley Lake! You'll be glad you did! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake Hotel Findley Lake
Holiday Inn Findley Lake
Findley Lake Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.