We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional and efficient for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 North Ocean Avenue, Farmingville, NY 11738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Functional and efficient for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed one night on business nearby. Hotel was clean and in decent condition. Right next to freeway, but I wasn't affected by noise. Would use again if needed. Complimentary breakfast was a surprise and quite sufficient - more than donuts and coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    71
    50
    26
    13
See reviews for
98
42
18
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
phoenix, az
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Upon arriving at The Hampton Inn Long Island we were given a room which was equipped for handicapped people. We did not need this type of room and were assigned another room which had a view of the roof next door with a large chimney at the window. After a third try at the front desk we were given a wonderful room with a beautiful view of the trees and snow and it had a couch! From that point on we were greeted each time we left or entered the hotel (Kevin Raynor was wonderful) and made to feel like were were special visitors. The lobby is warm and inviting and the breakfast area was very complete with hot food as well as cereals, bagels, yogurt, coffee, etc. fresh each morning and there was a fireplace and a decorated Christmas tree in the lobby. It was wonderful arriving back there each day and staying there. Our room was large, clean, comfortable, Everything we could want. Location is excellent also. The staff is great - pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the front of the hotel - away from the expressway and overlooking the tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel shows pride of ownership and is conveniently located with easy access to nearby expressways and restaurants, very nice for the business traveller. The staff were terrific and greeted me with sincerity. This hotel was alos less expensive than other brand hotels nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The accommodations are beautiful, and has everything you'd want, but the staff deserves special note. They were really friendly and helpful without being overbearing, always made sure we had what we needed without any fuss. It was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel, I was greeted by friendly smiling people at the front desk and was quickly checked in. The room smelled nice when I opened the door and the room was clean. Everything worked and was up to date, although the toilet was leaking in the tank but did not bother me. The light switch in the bathroom also had a hole in it but worked fine. I suspect the cleaning staff does not always notice these facility items and they don't get reported to the maintenance staff. The room was comfortable and had a small frige. The next morning I had the usual breakfast which was fine, nothing special but was what they service everywhere. If I had wanted something special, I would have sought out a local restaurant. i had a good night's sleep, the place was quiet and I really didn't expect any more. I would stay there again, its easy on and off the expressway and there are local places to shop if needed. Staff was pleasant and friendly, everyone spoke to you in the corridor and the front desk could not be nicer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Everyone at this hotel is extremely nice and make you feel welcome. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past 1 and 1/2/ years and they know me when I check in. Edna in the Breakfast Area always greets me and asks how my family is doing. You can tell she loves her job. I will continue to stay here if my job takes me in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights 2 weeks ago. This was our first stay at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is starting to show its age. We had a room that smelled like mildew. It was pretty awful and almost unbearable. We think it was the dirty carpet in the room. We travel to Long Island 4 times a year to visit family and won't be returning to this hotel. There are better options available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we may work to freshen our guestrooms and common areas. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to impress, should you visit our area in the future

The Team at the Hampton inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Address: 2000 North Ocean Avenue, Farmingville, NY 11738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven Hotel Farmingville
Hampton Inn Farmingville
Farmingville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.