We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Farmington to your Saves list
Travelodge Farmington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6108 Loomis Road, Farmington, NY 14425 (Formerly Hilltop Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Farmington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Worst Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Paint peeling everywhere, window covered in a thick layer of dead bugs, stairs and walkways rotted and peeling and do not look sturdy enough to hold even a child's weight. The front door into my room was massively peeling paint with huge bubbles of paint ready to fall off at any moment.

In the room there were hairs in the sink, an open, used bar of soap by the sink and the shampoo, lotion & conditioner bottles were all partially used. I was sure the bed sheets must not have been changed, given all this, so I slept on top of the blanket, with my clothing over the pillow so my head did not have to touch it.

The "free wi-fi" holds a connection for 2-3 minutes, then fails. I ended up using my cell phone as a local hotspot.

This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at! There was no chance of relocating -- everything in the area was fully booked.

Room Tip: Do not book a room at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    37
    32
    21
    27
See reviews for
47
37
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My truck broke down in Farmington and of all the hotels I called, this one was the most polite and concerned about my situation. They were very friendly and they accepted my 80 pound Pit Bull without even a gasp. The staff was very conscientious and kind. They brought my dinner to my room from the on site restaurant. If something wasn't working properly, they were right there to make sure it was repaired properly. They always asked if I was OK or needed anything. All in all a very nice homey place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parish
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Staff was very accomodating, ensuring had Microwave and Refrigerator in the room. Some rooms have balcony's Some with Cathedral ceilings. All were wonderful. Very Scenic area. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel and found it enjoyable ...

It is a GREAT VALUE ! The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is gracious and kind.

Also, you can not beat the panoramic views of our beautiful ' FINGER LAKES REGION ' !


By; ~ Debra Westcott-Kondrath ~

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Farmington

Address: 6108 Loomis Road, Farmington, NY 14425 (Formerly Hilltop Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly, with Outdoor Pool and Restaurant, Near Casino and Wineries Conveniently located off Interstate 90 near Rochester, in the scenic Finger Lakes region of New York State, our Travelodge Farmington hotel offers affordable lodging for your next short or extended stay. Our onsite restaurant and bar means you never have to run out for a bite to eat or a tasty cocktail. Free Wi-Fi means you'll always be connected to friends and family. For fun, take a splash in the seasonal outdoor pool at our pet-friendly hotel in Farmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Farmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.