We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remedy is very cool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack

Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack
5857 New York 96, Farmington, NY 14425 (Formerly Finger Lakes Casino & Racetrack)
+1 585-924-3232
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Remedy is very cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We didn't win anything but we were both very impressed with the new area of the Casino at FingerLakes. Very cool, drinks were reasonable and it was super clean!
Have recommended to many people since we went on New Years Eve...

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi -

Thanks for letting us know what you thought of our newly expanded facility! Remedy has been a welcome addition to our amenity lineup for entertainment, and the newly added gaming space has provided everyone with more space to relax and feel comfortable. We hope you will have a chance to try the food at Wolfgang Puck Express on another visit!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    174
    35
    9
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Customer Loyalty Program”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

According to the Supervisor of the Players Extras service area Finger Lakes does not send calendars with coupons to people who do not spend enough money! He told me the reason Finger Lakes did not mail a calendar to me was I did not spend as much money in August as I did in September and October. Why don't they have a yearly average because people leave the Rochester area during the Summer months? I have been going to Fingers Lakes for several years and have not missed too many monthly calendars with coupons. By the way, I met an older person this weekend and she said that she has not gone to Finger Lakes in six months and still receives monthly calendars WITH coupons. Finger Lakes does not treat all of their patrons equally. I am on my way to save my money for Turning Stone or Seneca Niagara!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hello - We are sorry that you were not pleased with the explanation you received regarding why you did not receive offers for December. There are several factors that go into determining mailings and offers, but the value and amnount of them certainly does depend on your level of play and visitation. We're sorry that you feel slighted in this instance and hope that we may have a chance to earn your patronage back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTINGTON
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Slot Machines!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Place is ok. Too many penny slots, too few quarter slots. Fifty cent & dollar slots more in balance. Didn't go upstairs...

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comment. In reagrds to the machine selection, I will forward that to our Gaming Manager. I can tell you that we regularly change and re-balance out the floor based on play trends. The penny denomination machines are far and away the most popular at the property and as such encompass the majority of the floor. This is a trend being seen throughout the industry actually. With that said, we are always looking to optimize the experience. Thanks for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUBURN
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice clean casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Have been here quite a few times but the payouts on the machines are not very good. They just added on and have some more slots but not really updated ones. The buffet is really good, probably one of the best I have had but is pricey and the comps from the machines don't even pay for the lunch. It's a fun time but like I said the machines are tight.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hello - Thanks for the comments. Glad you enjoy the buffet! Be sure to try the new Wolfgang Puck Express as well sometime. Great food. As for the payouts, I'm sorry you haven't had the winning experience you would like as of yet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A fun afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were visiting the finger lakes from North Carolina and someone recommended we go to the Casino and Racetrack. What a absolutely fun afternoon we had. We spent most of our time with the races, But we did go to the buffet where the selection was good and food tasty. We tried the casino but had a difficult time figuring out the machines so we didn't stay long. North Carolina does not have much gambling and it's a 5 hour drive to the closest casino and no race tracks so we enjoyed something new. I think if we lived closer, we'd go to the races quite often.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience here while visiting the area. We hope that you will be able to visit us again on a subsequent trip to the region!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack also viewed

 

Been to Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.