We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brutal” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6026 Route 96, Farmington, NY 14425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Farmington
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Brutal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

To start, I am a member of Choice Hotels Privaleges and I try to patronize Choice Hotels when I can. So on a Thursday July 19/12 when I started to get tired after an 8 hour motorcycle ride I saw the Comfort Inn sign on the Interstate and headed there. It was a newer looking hotel and there weren't may cars in the lot so I figured getting a room would be easy......WRONG!! It was about 7:30pm and I walked in and there was a male clerk behind the counter talking to a female on the other side. They appeared to be friends because they were laughing, not conducting hotel business. I interupted and asked for a non-smoking room for the night. The clerk looked at the female, laughed and said, "We're booked up". I thought maybe he was kidding and said, "Are you serious" and he said he would check again and he looked on the computer. He was laughing again and said "Nope, all booked up". Due to the empty parking lot I said, "You're kidding" and he replied, "it's the (blah-blah) Festival, there's no rooms available". I asked if he could check nearby hotels and he said, "Oh, they're all booked too". He didn't even check. I gathered up my Choice Privelages card and left. Fortunately there was a great Best Western about a half hour down the Interstate that had plenty of vacancies. Rude, arrogant, obnoxious is how I would describe this dude. If I wasn't so tired he wouldn't of got off so easy. Stay away!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    22
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
28
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The location is perfect and clean and comfortable. Located approx 20 minutes east of Rochester it is one of your best options when travelling on the thruway between Syracuse and Rochester. The room was good sized with plenty of room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby. NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very nice hotel. Large rooms, very clean & comfy bed. The room smelled great! Staff very nice, we happened to stay the same night as two bus loads of people, but the only problem was the am breakfast was very crowered because of them. They left @ 8:30 ish & then it was fine. The staff did a great job of cleaning up after them, they were messy! Food was hot & plenty of it. Thumbs up to the staff for all the hard work. Will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

All I can say, is that the breakfast staff make the difference for this Comfort Inn hotel. You would get this treatment from the Comfort Suite staff, but Rita and the rest of the ladies make this hotel a MUST stay if you are in the Rochester area or traveling along the Thurway and need a quick rest stop. We stayed for the week visiting my mother and drove to Waterloo each day. Yes, the hotel is priced right and the rooms are great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel was great. We were out of town to see the Tim McGraw concert near by and I was wishing we had stayed another night there. It was so clean and classy. The staff was great. The only issue I had was it was alittle difficult to locate. We were not familar with the area at all and the GPS and Map Quest would not pick up the direct address just Route 96 so be prepared that may be an issue. Other then that I literally couldn't sit and think of an issue I had with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hotel and rooms are very clean and spacious. With wifi and breakfast included the price is right.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I recently went to CMAC for the first time. My family was there to see Lady Antebellum. Because we live 3 hours away, we reserved a room here for after the concert. The room was very clean, very quiet and a very comfortable bed. AND there is the breakfast. Hot and cold food, juice and coffee. We will definitely stay here again, when in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6026 Route 96, Farmington, NY 14425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Gateway to the Finger Lakes" There is so much to do here any season of the year!! Finger Lakes Casino & Rack Track is only 4/10 of mile away,Canandaigua Lake, CMAC, Morman-Hill Comorah Pagent, Bristol Mountain, Roseland Water Park, 14 local golf courses, Premuim Outlet Mall! We were built in 2008 so were a relativly new hotel. Come see the new "look & feel" of our rooms, scheduled for March 2013! Our wonderful staff is here to meet your every need.Coffee is available 24/7, free hot breakfast buffet, indoor swimming pool & hot tub, free wif-fi, exercise room, business center and a elevator for your comfort. Please come visit us soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Farmington
Comfort Inn And Suites
Farmington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.