We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very roomy. Actually surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6026 Route 96, Farmington, NY 14425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Farmington
Lexington Park, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean and very roomy. Actually surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I haven't stayed in this chain for many many years because seemed to be going lower end. Staff was very friendly and hotel was very clean. Pretty big hot breakfast and decent fitness room. We had the 2 br suite,
beds were very comfy and spacious. Great value for the 2 bedroom suite. It was the same price for 2 doubles in other area hotels. Would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    22
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
28
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, QC
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I'm going to Echo most of the reviews here and say that our 1 night stay at the comfort inn and suites in Farmington, NY was enjoyable. We didn't get to use the amenities as we arrived very late and were only driving thru on our way south however it was mostly as reviewed here on trip advisor. The room was clean and nice, the beds were comfortable and so were the pillows. Check in was fast and easy however we didn't get a special night rate even if we were checking in at 1am. There was parking on at least 2 sides of the hotel so for all you car guys out there you were able to pick good spots to park fairly easily. Overall sleep quality was great and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Excellent hotel, very clean, comfortable bed, quality breakfast. Very helpful staff. Only 10 mins drive to Eastview Mall, 30 mins to Waterloo outlet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We stayed in the suite and it was divine. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the food was delicious and the hotel staff was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stopped here on our way to wedding in New Jersey and this was basically the half-way point for us. We pulled off the Interstate when we saw lodging signs with multiple venues and it was already 1:00am and the 3 kids needed to find a more comfy place to sleep. We wanted to save some money and investigated the motels across the street but we quickly reverted to the Comfort Inn because we didn't like the noises that were emanating from the parking lots in the Motel complex (not very family friendly!). Luckily, they had a suite available for us on the ground floor which saved us from having to carry the kids upstairs through the lobby, elevator, or well-lit stairwells but the $140 American price tag was a bit of a reality hit (never mind the wallet). The room was more than big enough for us and there were two TV's which, by morning, were necessary because the older kids don't watch the same programs as our toddler does so it kept them all out of trouble while we got ready to embark on the second leg of our 10+ hour trip. We didn't have time to use the pool but I'm sure that it was fine from the look of it on the outside and the breakfast was very plentiful and tasty as well the business center had fast internet and printing options so that was very convenient. The front desk staff were polite and helpful and we considered returning to this Hotel on our way back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melvindale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

We stayed here last year and were please with our accomodations, so decided to stay here again. As nice as it was last year it was even better this year. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast time had been extended to 10:00 am which worked better for our group.nThere was always coffee in the lobby when we checked. Lobby large enough for the friends to visit. (we could have used extra chairs but there were several paople in our party.)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

I usually only travel within the Choice Hotels brand and this was one of the hotels that came up on the list when I searched for Farmington. I also looked at the reviews here and most seemed good.

When I arrived, the lady at the desk was super nice and very helpful. She answered my questions about where to find places for food that fit my diet needs, told me how to get to my room, explained the wireless internet to me, and so forth. I couldn't have asked for a nicer person to check me in. I did express checkout and when I called down to the desk to let them know I was leaving, I was thanked kindly for letting them know.

The room was very clean, had a lot of room with the king bed that was comfortable, the hallways had a "new" smell to them. I loved this hotel and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6026 Route 96, Farmington, NY 14425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Gateway to the Finger Lakes" There is so much to do here any season of the year!! Finger Lakes Casino & Rack Track is only 4/10 of mile away,Canandaigua Lake, CMAC, Morman-Hill Comorah Pagent, Bristol Mountain, Roseland Water Park, 14 local golf courses, Premuim Outlet Mall! We were built in 2008 so were a relativly new hotel. Come see the new "look & feel" of our rooms, scheduled for March 2013! Our wonderful staff is here to meet your every need.Coffee is available 24/7, free hot breakfast buffet, indoor swimming pool & hot tub, free wif-fi, exercise room, business center and a elevator for your comfort. Please come visit us soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Farmington
Comfort Inn And Suites
Farmington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.