We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay w/ Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Two Marriott Plaza, Farmingdale, NY 11735   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Upstate NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Nice Stay w/ Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I agree that this is a typical Courtyard Marriott. No parking issues, comfortable bed, and a very accommodating front desk staff. The hotel is undergoing renovation; I didn't experience any room noise. I had a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosa l, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments I am glad to hear our renovations did not affect your stay. Great to hear that there were no parking issues and the bed was comfortable. Our staff is top notch - and I'm glad you were able to experience that. Our renovations will be complete by the end of April. We hope you and your family will come back to enjoy all the upgrades we are currently doing. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Marriott Republic airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    33
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
15
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

typical courtyard marriott. friendly service, clean, orderly place. convenient parking. very convenient location for visiting numerous long island locations from great neck to hicksville to centereach, even back to jfk. super convenient to islip. no mirror in bedroom though.

Room Tip: seems like all rooms pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosa l, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear jcgmcd,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you found our location was ideal for your needs. Great news! we are adding full size mirrors to all of the bedrooms this quarter. Thank you again for taking the time to write your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My daughter and I travel to Long Island several times a year for soccer and we've stayed at a number of different hotels. This is my favorite one, by far. It was very clean. The staff was helpful and polite. Our beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. I'm a very light sleeper, yet I didn't hear any road noise, nor did I hear hallway noise. I would highly recommend that they put a GPS address on their website, though. 2 Marriott Plaza did not come up on our nav system or anyone else's on our team.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nothing fancy but a good work hotel. Nice lobby with a bar and decent breakfast. Work out room was good. Rooms are the typical courtyard layout. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean. It is close to a 6 lane road so you do get street noise

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Courtyard Marriot Republic Airport, Long Island/Farmingdale many times. Once for a wedding, this time for a funeral. Each time we have at least two adults plus the kids getting ready for fancy occasions. The hotel is nice and rooms are great....however there is no mirror in the room. There are TWO mirrors inside the bathroom (one over sink and a full length one on inside of bathroom door). So while someone is showering, etc, no one else has a mirror to get ready with hair and make-up in the room. It makes for a VERY slow process. The funeral yesterday was early in the morn and five of us struggled to juggle the bathroom mirrors to get ready. Mirrors are cheap....please put one in each room...preferably near an outlet for hair drying and a desk or light so it is easy to use for make-up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosa l, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Theresa H,

We appreciate your feedback. The good news is that we are adding full size mirrors to all of our rooms this quarter. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Please be sure to let us know how you like our new mirrors on your next stay. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place is very clean and the rooms are spacious. Our room had a (sleep) sofa in addition to the king size bed plus a desk and a mini fridge. There is a small pool and whirlpool in addition to a fitness room. The breakfast buffet (about $10 per person) is pleasant and the omelets made-to-order are excellent.

Now, for my advice: This place is a destination for wedding parties so avoid it on weekends unless you are in town for a wedding! The place is a mad house! There were 3 weddings going on the November weekend we were there. No place to sit at breakfast, the pool is completely over-run with kids, etc.

Don't plan on a night-cap in the lobby bar at the end of the evening: it closes at 11pm.

Beware of VERY noisy heating/air conditioning units in some, but not all, of the rooms. They cycle on and off and can make a huge noise as they get up to temperature. You will need to either shut the whole thing off at night or wear ear plugs.

If you are planning to put people up here for a wedding, be prepared to be assertive. It looks like they don't staff up on the weekends so they can get VERY BUSY. The staff may need to be reminded more than once about what you need them to do.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, check out the heating/cooling system to see if it will keep you awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

It met our needs. Comfortable, clean, (with a good smell), fresh decoration of the whole hotel. Good bedding and good breakfast. Very nice and professional staff. They welcome travelers with free coffee, tea, chocolate machine. I think that we feel that the hotel belongs to an individual owner and not to a chain because we got a special attention and the staff was particularly caring and professional.
The gym needs new machines. Some of them didn't work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Address: Two Marriott Plaza, Farmingdale, NY 11735
Location: United States > New York > Farmingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale Hotel Farmingdale
Courtyard Farmingdale
Farmingdale Marriott
Farmingdale Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.