We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
2377 Broadhollow Rd, Farmingdale, NY 11735-1003
+1 631-752-4242
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 111 Restaurants in Farmingdale
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Fondue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Smith Street
Description: A Fondue Restaurant
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

A little on the expensive side if you order the full dinner, but well worth it. Love love love the cheese fondu. Chocolate fondu is to die for. We usually have some sort of seafood as the main course. Always fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayport, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“outstanding restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

What a wonderful dinning experience! We received a gift card from our son and went last night to have one of the most delicious and fun dinners ever! I would highly recommend the four course fondue experience for a delectable meal and fun interactive cooking experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OH What fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a great time and had lots of laughs. We were newbies to the restaurant and our server "Frank" had to help us a bit, but he was more than willing and offered suggestions for wine pairings. Not a good choice if you are dining with children as the fonue pots are on the table and are very hot.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Horrible Customer SERVICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

During our night out, a waiter spilled Red wine on my friend. (wasn't even our drink)! Of course the waiter apologized, but that was it. My friends shirt was ruined. We asked if our drink would be compted & told no. Why would it? We explained what happened & we were told sorry.. These things happen. My Friend sat thru dinner in a wet stained shirt. They should have offered a complimentary drink, or dinner on them. We will never go back!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, NY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Ewww!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Ok theres something really disgusting about putting raw food into cheese or sauce and hoping you cooked it yourself enough not to get ill. This would be a great place for dessert with a large group.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Melting Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.