We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Room and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 East Main Street, Falconer, NY 14733   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Falconer
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Outstanding Room and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have stayed in a number of hotels/motels across the U.S. and Bahamas over the past 15 years and this Red Roof Inn is a 10! We stayed two nights.

The room was a pleasant surprise for the price. We asked for a smoking room and got one, yet, there was no smoke odor at all. The room smelled fresh.

The room was very clean and had a one-cup coffee maker, microwave, and small fridge. There was free coffee available in the lobby, as well. The King bed was very comfortable and the bath/shower unit was immaculate with comfy towels.

The Front Desk staff was professional, courteous, and helpful when we needed anything. We were in Jamestown/Falconer for one-day surgery at Jamestown WCA Hospital. Red Roof allowed us to stay one hour beyond checkout time (no charge) so we could keep a last-minute Doctor follow up appointment and were holding our room if we had to stay longer upon our Doctor's advice. We did not have to, but, the fact that our room remained available until we decided what to do, was a welcome option.

Any negative reviews you might read are from people who are either negative about life in general or demand a $500 a night room for a $70 a night price. Ignore those comments and definitely stay at this Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: Don't try to book this Red Roof Inn online from Orbitz or Expedia. Their listings are not up-to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive response. I will share this with the staff as they work very hard to try and make all our guest feel at home and welcome. We look forward to seeing you again at this property and if there is anything we can do for you please feel free to call us at anytime.. Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    45
    16
    10
    8
See reviews for
35
30
16
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice enough hotel with fast easy to access wifi internet but google let me know that an isp from that location tried to hack my google account at 3;59 AM, unsuccessfully. Could have been another guest on the network but beware. No confidental info on wifi!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest. In order for us to make Wi-Fi eaily available and free to our guests we do not require our guest log in through a secure portal in order to begin using the network within the hotel property.

We understand your concerns with not having a secure network as it typically the procedure to create a protected network within our homes and businesses. The safety and security of our guests is important to us but we also want to be able to provide a free and easy access point for our guests who may need to jump onto the internet for casual browsing. We recommend that all of our guests remain vigilant when using any open ntworks wether it is here or in their travels and use the wifi for casual purposes to protect the integrity of their online identity and accounts. Please let us know if you have any other questions, comments or concerns and we look forward to seeing you in the future. The team at Red Roof Inn Falconer. Again thank you for stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

kristy at the front desk was great, helpful with all the info. i needed, a very pleasant and professional person, a very nice clean room, the delivery service was on time , many selections on the tv, nice atmosphere, i recommend to anyone to stay here, i know i will again,

Room Tip: the rooms are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Jeffery thank you so much for the kind words about Kristy. She is a great associate and we are proud to have her on our team. I will certainly share your comments with her as well as the rest of the team. We certainly were happy to have you and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Again thank you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We broke down just outside Falconer on Jan 24th 2013 and had to get two rooms and spend the night while work van was repaired.Evening Hotel clerk Ada was very considerate and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. The daytime clerk extended our check out by two hours to give us time for the van to be ready. Over all a pleasant stay at a first rate hotel.

Room Tip: We had first floor rooms which were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hello there our valued guest. Thank you so much for your kind words. I will diffently share them with my staff. They really do try and make everyone feel at home and comfortable. We certainly would enjoy you staying with us again so please call us if there is anything we can asist you with on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewerton, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Bed was very comfortable and the work area was very nice. After an long day of work in Orchard Park, and then a foggy drive I just wanted a good bed, and a hot shower. I got both. I would stay there again.

Theo

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn Falconer. I will certainly let the associates know of you comments and we do appriecate your kind words. We also look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had to come to Jamestown the day after Christmas 2012, 16 inches of snow fell that day & night, the room was all ready with the heat turned up so it was nice & warm. Everyone was so nice, we were so cold & tired. 1/20/13 again bad storm, the room was ready & warm, new front desk clerk was great, parking lot was shoveled & plowed early. Everyone does such a good job making a work stay a very pleasant one. Julia is such a caring manager & everyone else is so eager to make your stay a great one. Free coffee in the room & up front is always a plus! & For little extra you can get a mini frig. which is great for extended stays.

Room Tip: ground level rooms have sliding glass door access to the parking lot, easy access to unload & lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Good day! What kind words from our valued guest. I look forward to sharing your comments with my staff. They are a good bunch and do make a great effort in making our guests feel at home. I am very proud of them. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you out with in the future. It certainly will be our pleasure to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I stay here a few times a year and always have great service. The price is not bad and the rooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Good day valued guest. Thank you so much for staying with us at the Red Roof Falconer. It is always great! to see the positive comments and thoughts our guests leave with. The staff here takes a lot of pride in there job and they see it pays off with our guests. Hope to see you again. Red Roof Inn Falconer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Address: 1980 East Main Street, Falconer, NY 14733
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Falconer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Falconer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-86, this Red Roof Inn is just 3 miles northeast of downtown Jamestown and 1/2 mile northeast of downtown Falconer. This location is also just minutes from many restaurants and entertainment such as the Lucy Desi Museum, only 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamestown Falconer Red Roof Hotel Falconer
Falconer Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Falconer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.