We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one word is needed: outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodcliff Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Woodcliff Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   199 Woodcliff Drive, Fairport, NY 14450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fairport
1 review
“Only one word is needed: outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Our stay - cation was absolutely amazing! All of the staff were extremely friendly and put us at ease immediately, although it was obvious that we were not from the higher income brackets, we were treated like royalty. I can't express enough how professional and friendly every staff member was to us,especially the manager Jeff D, and the girls at the front desk Kelsey and Colleen. They made our stay so wonderful, we will treasure the memories of it! The rooms were amazing and well kept, along with the building and grounds. Kudos go out to your maintenance crew! We are already planning our next trip to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    30
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
35
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ate here recently for a buffet and it was wonderful. Huge selection of entrees and dessert. The service from the employees was very good and attentive. This property has a wonderful view and it's worth the trip every time. Plan to return soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Tinahawaii,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com! We greatly appreciate the 5 Star Review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the buffet as well as having extraordinary service from our team. As you mentioned the views and scenery at the Woodcliff are one of a kind!. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our twin nieces both had their wedding receptions here. The second one had hers here a few weeks ago. People at the front desk were okay. Someone in our family had hurt himself and when his daughter went to the front desk to ask for a band aid or two they told her she has the buy them. We learned about the difference in price from when the first one got married and this one and almost fainted. Someone said "you have to pay for everything here and they don't go out of their way." The grounds were lovely for an outside wedding but we had to bring our own water. The pool area is a little weird in the set up but its nothing too bad. We never ate there and found a lot of other people didn't eat there either. It was just too expensive. We had great meals everywhere we went and didn't pay half as much as we would have eating there. The room was fine but why do they have to turn the thermostat down to 62 degrees. I guess it was okay but not the kind of place we would pick to stay at on our own. There was noise in the hall all night the first night we were there. I don't know who or what it was (sounded like kids) but that kind of behavior shouldn't be happening at a place like this.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear arithecat,
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay with us. I have personally followed up with each and every Front Desk Member to ensure they are all aware that First Aid Supplies are complimentary. Our Managers work diligently to ensure all hotel guests remain respectful of others when it comes to noise volume during our quiet hours. Thank you again for your feedback and rest assured that action was taken immediately after receiving your comments.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A much belated thank you and props to Woodcliff and it's FABULOUS STAFF! Was there for a "stay-cation" on 4th of July, 2014, and had a GREAT time. Unbelievable service, beautiful rooms and great food. Highly recommend!!

Thanks again to ALL!

Julie Hamilton

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Julie H,
Thank you so much for your feedback and especially for the 5 STAR Review! It is wonderful to hear such great comments in regards to the staff and service you received. As you mentioned the Woodcliff provides for amazing "StayCations" with fine dining at Horizons and relaxing spa services at Spa Elan. We look forward to future visits!
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DITondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was sold out but service was still outstanding. Multiple weddings this weekend and no issues with noise. Free valet parking, excellent updated indoor/outdoor pool, scenic surroundings and recently remodeled rooms. The staff at the front desk and front door were outstanding even when it was very busy, even easily joined our two separate reservations (one booked through Priceline, one directly with the hotel) without requiring a room change. Very pleasant gathering rooms with nice chairs and tables placed where you can look outside and see the beautiful hills of Rochester. Only downside is the bar area. One irritated bartender and outrageous drink prices, definitely did not fit the rest of the positive experience. There are not many nice hotels in the Rochester area so it was nice to see Woodcliff upgraded it's facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good this holtel dosent have any thing wrong you all do your best job as cleaning and keeping it all tight and tidy mighty and a nice resturant to with nice rooms and bath tub too . This is a good place for weddings

Room Tip: Rooms on the south r more quiet they all r your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were contemplating driving through the night on I 90 from Ohio to Boston and got tired so we looked on priceline and found an incredibly priced 4 star hotel! It was cheaper than all the 3 star hotels ok rochester so we decided to try it out. Truly magnificent grounds - the views are beautiful. I bet it would be incredible to see in the fall. The hotel is clean, well finished, great service and wonderful amenities such as fitness center, indoor outdoor pool, Starbucks, a bar and restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised because you really got your bang for your buck. Very comfortable beds. Rooms a little on the small side but well decorated. Would recommend as only 3-5 min drive off of 90 near a shopping mall and great restaurants and shopping!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woodcliff Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodcliff Hotel and Spa

Address: 199 Woodcliff Drive, Fairport, NY 14450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Fairport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fairport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodcliff Hotel and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, a premier Rochester Hotel, conference center and spa located close to the scenic Finger Lakes region of upstate New York. We welcome you with the comfort, amenities and warm, personal service that you expect from a first class hotel and spa. Located atop wooded hills in Fairport, just off I-90, Woodcliff Hotel and Spa is only 20 minutes from downtown Rochester, and offers spectacular views of the Rochester Skyline, Rochester Bristol Hills and Finger Lakes region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Woodcliff Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcliff Hotel Fairport
Hotel At Woodcliff
At Woodcliff Hotel
Lodge At Woodcliff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.