We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to enjoy local food - especially Spiedie Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Galley Tavern & Grill

The Galley Tavern & Grill
409 Hooper Rd, Endwell, NY 13760-3662 (Formerly Galley)
607 748-6544
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Endwell
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The Galley Tavern & Grill is a family style sports themed bar and grill. We have 15 TV's and subscribe to all the sports packages. Our menu features a wide selection of items which appeals to all ages.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to enjoy local food - especially Spiedie Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were there with kids and loved the Spiedies Pizza. Good service and sports on the TVs monitors visible everywhere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rensselaer, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun, neighborhood fare and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This establishment has been around a long time and they have a loyal customer base. It's a bar and a restaurant that serves solid pub cuisine and caters to the sports enthusiast. It's also a hangout for Maine Endwell alumni when they come back to town for reunions and the holidays. They cater to families and old timers and everyone in between. Pizza, wings, burgers and fries are staples that usually don't disappoint.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Neighborhood Bar and Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I moved to this area 22 years ago and the locals recommended the Galley for a neighborhood atmosphere and the famous "Galley burger." The burgers are delicious because the are cooked over a flaming char pit. In fairness to this establishment, I believe the key to most foods is eating them on the premises of the business. Something becomes lost when an order is take out. We ordered pizza and wings to go and although the wings were good, the pizza was dry, fairly flavorless and extremely light on the sauce. My wife and I had less than one slice apiece and threw the rest out. A frozen pizza tastes just as good, if not better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apalachin, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“awsome food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

the girls who who at the galley are awsome, i never had such awsome service and food, its esp. hard to please me for im a server myself and i tend to be very critical when it comes to my servers...but i cant say nothing bad about these girls, there so kind and polite as well...the food is awsome, esp. the taco salad, mushroom swiss burgers (which are homemade, not a pre-formed burger patty) and the sweet pot. fries rock....if you get a chance to eat there youll be a lifetime customer, i know my boyfriend and i are. another thing to, the galley is very clean including the bathrooms.. i give this little restaurant 5 out of 5 stars.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have eaten lunch here many times. A nice neighborhood pub. My favorite choice is "The Galley Burger", which I get medium-well with Swiss cheese and grilled onions. Outside of places with pricey "artisan" burgers, this is the best burger that I have found anywhere. Grilled to perfection, nice roll. Definitely a major step up from any chain (and you get to dine in a nice relaxing atmosphere). I've had their jerk chicken sandwich also, which is my favorite alternative. Try a side of the fries -- battered and seasoned, excellent. Friendly (but leisurely) service, lots of parking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Galley Tavern & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Galley Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Galley Tavern & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.