We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Elmsford

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Elmsford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Elmsford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Valley Ave., Elmsford, NY 10523   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Elmsford
Baltimore
1 review
“Visiting family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had been in Stamford, Connecticut for the birth of my first grandchild. I had made reservations at a different hotel but at the last minute they claimed that somebody else took my room. I have four children and my oldest son works near Port Chester, NY. My youngest two children are teenagers. I had learned at the last minute that I had no hotel room For myself as well as my two teenage kids and a pet. I was parked on the side of the road for 3 & a half hours in the rain trying to find a hotel. every hotel I called was absolutely booked in the very beginning of June 2014. In addition the prices they charged anyway we're completely outrageous. one hotel so that I could go get a room tomorrow but it would be $400 a night plus 15% tax. they said the hotel was in Bridgeport which is about an hour away and I know people that live there and it's an absolutey horrible place to stay due to the high crime rates. after spending much time on a phone I found the Days Inn. they gave me a room with a kitchen and a shower with two double beds 409 a night with my AAA discount. it was only 20 minutes away the hospital in Connecticut. although it was under construction everybody there treated me very well. The staff were friendly and pleasant. They served a continental breakfast in the morning. in addition when I needed directions back to Baltimore Maryland one of these maintenance man give me directions there because he said he had lived in Maryland before. it took me no time to get home, because of his great directions. the office staff were very very friendly and accommodating. the housekeeping staff are excellent. I would highly recommend the Days Inn. Although the outside of the hotel may not look fancy, it was pleasant to stay there and a safe place to stay rather than the Bronx or Harlem. don't let the looks of any hotel fool you. I stayed in many hotels all across the US and in Europe and Asia. Not every hotel that's fancy provide excellent customer service. I'd rather have excellent customer service and stay in a fancy hotel with horrible customer service. The prices are reasonable and I was able to stay Longer than I expected. Thank you very much to everyone at the Days Inn!! (Elmsford,NY?) I forget if that's the name of the town or not. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. We are very pleased to know we were able to accommodate you and your family. I am very glad our staff members were very helpful and they were able to help you in any way that you needed. We are here to serve our guests and provide each and everyone with an excellent service. Thank you for choosing Days Inn in Elmsford NY, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    17
    15
    22
See reviews for
14
15
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmsford
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2 ppl complained while I was checking in. Room smelled, windows did not lock, brkfst was slice bread or bagel. Lobby was under construction which I wasn't aware of when I booked. Room is right next to busy road all I heard was cars flying by all night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank your for taking the time and write a review for our Hotel. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience during your stay. Your stay as well as any other guest are very important to us. All issues and concerns you have brought up during the stay are already taken care off, we are working in each feed back to make sure these issues does not occur again. We are currently in the process of renovating our facility to provide a better experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The room was dirty. The carpeting had not been vacuumed behind the door, under the beds, under the chest. The bathroom fixtures were patched and looked terrible. The room was dark because of the size of the bulbs being used. There was no luggage rack. The linens were stained.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. My apologies for the unpleasant experience you had while you were in our facility. We have taken note of all the issues and we have addressed it to our staff members. We are in the process of renovating our facility for a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great to find a clean, totally fine hotel for less than $100/night near Westchester. We were in the area to make a recording, so we admittedly didn't spend much time at the hotel, but whenever we asked for something for the room (clean towels, new sheets), we got it immediately. And the breakfast was totally acceptable. Of course it was basic, and the room was pretty old, but I would stay there again, if I wanted to save a little money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The location itself is not bad. Very close there were gas stations, cvs pharmacy and some restaurants as well. The room was ok. Little bit old but ok. It was acceptable. Wifi signal was strength we get also. One thing that piss me off was the temporary room to have breakfast. The original one was in maintenance or under construction so they chose one room with two tables and six chairs for the whole guests. So we had to wait a lot until we get an available table. But at the front desk there were a message asking sorry for that. Outside this the hotel was ok. I would come back there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My large group recently stayed at the motel and we received A++ service from an incredibly patient and gracious staff! The manager and his team went out of their way to accommodate our needs and make last minute changes to our room assignments so that our group could stay close together.

The rooms and accompanying bathrooms were large, clean and bright. There were a number of options for double occupancy rooms and single occupancy rooms in each section of the motel. The parking lot was large and easy to access. It's evident that management and the maintenance staff has been working hard to improve the condition of the motel.

Highly recommend it, and will stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elmsford

Address: 25 Valley Ave., Elmsford, NY 10523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elmsford 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saw Mill River Hotel Elmsford
Days Inn Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Elmsford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.