We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Elmsford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Elmsford to your Saves list
Days Inn Elmsford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Valley Ave., Elmsford, NY 10523   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Farmington, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is our second stay and it's average. Front desk is helpful and courteous. Hotel owners are saving money on the sheets; clean but old and stained. Carpets and chairs vacuum cleaned, but again, stains and grime. Walls are nice and thick and we didn't hear anything from the other rooms. All said, I would stay here again. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with a feed back. I am very happy that your stay with us was pleasant , and that or staff members were very helpful. We are here to serve each guest and provide a great service. I also made note of all the concerns you brought up while staying here with us. We are working on improving all the issues to ensure that next time yourself and any other guests can experience a better quality in their stay. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Days Inn Elmsford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    22
    19
    29
See reviews for
20
18
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmsford
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Room had a crappy heater - we were cold. The floor was freezing. It was difficult to shower due to the inability of the heater to get the room warm. we both got sick from the heater too.the hotel wasn't empty and they chose to stick us in a bad room. Way overpriced too. Felt like I got ripped of paying $100+ dollars for a 1 bed small crappy room. Usually prices are $70.00 and the area it was in didn't warrant $100+.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.I would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience at our hotel.We are in the process of renovating our facility.I have made a note of the issues that you brought up and will be working to make sure that these issues do not occur again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

stayed a few weeks ago.. in this hotel you cannot expect something very fancy but it is very comfortable and clean. The girl in the front in the mornings was very nice as well as the housekeeping management. Like I said before, is not a very fancy place but for a good night sleep is very good.

Room Tip: request the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elmsford

Address: 25 Valley Ave., Elmsford, NY 10523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saw Mill River Hotel Elmsford
Days Inn Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Elmsford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.