We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Elmsford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Elmsford to your Saves list
Days Inn Elmsford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Valley Ave., Elmsford, NY 10523   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Elmsford
1 review
“Horrible Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Room had a crappy heater - we were cold. The floor was freezing. It was difficult to shower due to the inability of the heater to get the room warm. we both got sick from the heater too.the hotel wasn't empty and they chose to stick us in a bad room. Way overpriced too. Felt like I got ripped of paying $100+ dollars for a 1 bed small crappy room. Usually prices are $70.00 and the area it was in didn't warrant $100+.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.I would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience at our hotel.We are in the process of renovating our facility.I have made a note of the issues that you brought up and will be working to make sure that these issues do not occur again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    22
    19
    29
See reviews for
20
18
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

stayed a few weeks ago.. in this hotel you cannot expect something very fancy but it is very comfortable and clean. The girl in the front in the mornings was very nice as well as the housekeeping management. Like I said before, is not a very fancy place but for a good night sleep is very good.

Room Tip: request the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The room carpet was not clean. The bathroom has shoe marks :-(. The heater was noisy that I could not slept well at night. The TV was monologue, not digital. There were no extra blankets available. Staff at the office was very friendly all right.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.We are in the process of renovating the hotel in phases. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 914-592-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

While the service at the counter was friendly and helpful, the room wasn't clean and is very worn. Upon arrival in the (very cold) room we found a lot of hair all over the bathroom. The refrigerator froze everything - the salad, milk, etc. and there was no knob to warm it up a bit. There is a permanent dip in the center of the bath tub so water stands there constantly - rather disgusting in my opinion. The bed was very comfortable, though - a big plus. Overall we were disappointed and wouldn't stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.We are in the process of renovating the hotel in phases. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 914-592-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmsford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nice and clean room. It was close to the hospital where I was interviewing for a job. Other guests were loud very late into the night and so had hard time sleeping/staying asleep. Nice front desk ppl.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elmsford

Address: 25 Valley Ave., Elmsford, NY 10523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saw Mill River Hotel Elmsford
Days Inn Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Elmsford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.