We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horror day Inn” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Boca Raton, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horror day Inn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Don't stay here! Cliff dwellers delight. No storage for clothing in rooms. The staff was good, but helpless to correct problems built into the hotel. They said all the rooms were the same. Tiny pool not for swimming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Basil K

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel.

I truly appreciate the feedback. I emailed you earlier today and indicated that we are offering you a credit for one nights stay.

I hope this helps!!

Sincerely,

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    132
    54
    24
    15
See reviews for
96
68
36
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was staying at this hotel in 4th July for 2 nights cause I got the discount it was a good deal. Hotel overall is pleasant and average comfortable. The air-condition in the room was noisy, I turn it off when go to sleep. The bathroom is also small, the toilet flush system is not strong enough. They provide free breakfast, not much items selection. The free wifi and the internet in the business center were slow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Betty Yu:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. My team and I strive for excellence, and I was disappointed to see that you did not have a great service experience while you were staying in White Plains.

I have forwarded the maintenance issues you experienced to our Chief Engineer for follow up.

I appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great and the breakfast had many items to choose from. It was close to the train station in Tarrytown, malls and restaurants. We had an excellent time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. My team and I strive for excellence, and it was very nice to see that you had a nice experience while you were staying in White Plains.

I truly appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Michele V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for two nights. Booked it through a Travel Zoo deal. The room was very nice, had plenty of outlets for electronics. The free internet was more than adequate. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was quite good with a great variety of foods & drinks. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. My team and I strive for excellence, and I am glad that you had a nice time while you were in White Plains.

I appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Michele V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Walls too thin. Woken up by TV from adjoining room.

Room very clean, nice bed linens. except that brown carpets everywhere reminded me of those in Chinese restaurants.

Good wifi.

=================================================

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear JCheng

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property!!

I am glad that you found the room to be clean!

When the time comes, we will look at a brighter carpet color!!

Sincerely,

Michele V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The fact that the front desk told me I could have points for the stay or complimentary water hacked me off, either or. I rented 3 rooms and that is the way they treat a gold member? Also, the TV's did not work very well. The hotel seemed like it was close to full occupancy - with the hotel staff using the elevators in the morning - along with customers - it made for very long wait times for the elevators - after breakfast. The facility did not seem very well run.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear James F

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

I know that you experienced some challenges during your stay, however, I know we were able to compensate you to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you again.

Michele V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hampton inn, we were disappointed. It as only mediocre, very different than any other Hampton Inn we've stayed in. They usually are wonderful.. The bed, linens, and breakfast were just fine. However, the bathroom was extremely small, the carpet wasn't the cleanest, etc. Also, it was in a very noisey area. Tough sleeping. We'll look for something else next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were not impressed with our presentation. We will use your comments as we work to improve our guests' experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,

Michele V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Address: 200 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Hotel Elmsford
Hampton Inn Elmsford
Elmsford Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Elmsford, NY - Westchester County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.