We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is 20 Minutes to everything” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Warren, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel is 20 Minutes to everything”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel is average. Clean room, bathroom nothing special but did not have the exhaust fan. Hotel lobby was nice if you want to sit and enjoy a cup of coffee or a bagel. The location was the best overall. It was 20 minutes to the City. 20 minutes to the Woodbury Outlets. I would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    132
    54
    24
    15
See reviews for
96
68
36
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night in early May. I found the location to be easy to find, right off of the main road. It's not a good property if you wanted a quiet neighborhood setting. The rooms seemed to be pretty clean, but the bathroom was kind of dirty and did not contain an exhaust fan. It got real hot in the bathroom during my shower and I noticed mold growing around the bathtub. I would recommend the property install exhaust fans. The bathrooms are also very small compared to other Hampton Inns I've stayed at recently.

The fitness center was open 24 hours and is very well equipped. There is also an air conditioner in the fitness center, so you can cool it off during your work out. One of my pet peeves is going into a fitness center that feels like a sauna. This was definitely not the case at this property.

Pete's Saloon is a very fun atmosphere with great food located on West Main Street within walking distance from the hotel. I would highly recommend visiting Pete's when visiting this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Iowa_Brett

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will keep your comments on the look and feel of our guestrooms in mind as we look towards future refresh options. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The room and bathroom were very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the HVAC was reasonably quiet. We had a room at the back of the hotel away from the Interstate, and quiet neighbors, so our stay was very quiet and peaceful. The compliment breakfast has a inexpensive fast food aspect to it, but there a wide range of choices (fresh fruit, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, bacon, muffins, etc.), and the breakfast room is very pleasant, with a range of seating options. Front desk and kitchen staff were pleasant. In-room wi-fi worked just fine. We used a paid-in-advance room rate and felt the hotel was a good value compared to other places in the area, which tends to be expensive. There are a number of restaurants nearby (but not walkable). Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel is a good value for the money. I have no complaints. The price point in reasonable and you get your money's worth. Some of my collegues are no very high on this hote, but I think they're expectations are a little high. Sure, we'd all like to stay at the Sheraton, but for the money the Hampton Inn is a good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poestenkill, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

bathrom was dirt charged my card 3x staff rude. and had a wedding there that weekend and i had drunk peple laying in front of my door when opened it. I will never stay at this hotel again. even the eggs tasted like cardboard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Jennifer P

Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor experience you had during your recent stay with us. We strive to ensure every guest has an enjoyable time with us and we will use your feedback as part of our ongoing training to achieve this goal. We are sorry for the inconvenience and disturbance caused by other guests and hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality and atmosphere you expect and deserve from us the next time you are in the area.

Thank You
Michele V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Rather run down, poorly designed property. Nothing terrible, but nothing exceptional either. Included breakfast was the best part of the stay. For the money, I can think of several other properities in the area for a better value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Stephen B

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' experience.

Thank You
Michele Viapiano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claymont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

had to stay over for business. arrived late and checked out early. front staff were very helpful when i checked in with take out menus because i was starving. and check out with watching my bags while i went to get my car. room was very clean. i would stay again in a minute if i had to go back to area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Address: 200 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Hotel Elmsford
Hampton Inn Elmsford
Elmsford Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Elmsford, NY - Westchester County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.