We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 Saw Mill River Road, Elmsford, NY 10523   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Elmsford
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Needed a place to stay while visiting the Sleepy Hollow area. This place fit the budget and was located in close proximity to where we were visiting. I was a bit worried having read some negative reviews; after having stayed here, clearly those with bad reviews are cheapskates wanting champagne luxury for no money.

Great king sized bed, flat screen tv, very big and spacious room with a clean bathroom. And to boot, a nice, hearty breakfast each day. There were many folks staying while we were there, so I guess they agree with me that this is a nice place, too.

While I didn't use the pool or fitness center (latter open 24 hours), I visited both and they were well maintained and clean. I highly recommend a stay here if you are visiting the Tarrytown/Sleepy Hollow area, don't want to spend a lot, and want great bang for your buck.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    35
    18
    27
See reviews for
53
21
19
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

When my parents come to New York to visit we always pick this hotel. It's location is easy, but close to my sister in the city. It is always clean and a comfortable stay. It's not a four star hotel, but for a weekend stay it is just great. Nice size rooms, good television stations for my mother, nice enough gym, and a decent breakfast. Glad I was able to find this place for us!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a modestly priced motel near New York. We can do without fancy decoration or pictures on the wall. They don't mean much when the lights are out. Elmsford's La Quinta is clean, recently refurbished, hospitable, and convenient (45 minutes to Chelsea on a Saturday morning). Slept well. We did agree that the smell of smoke in the hallway was noticeable. Sound carries, but no noisy guests during our stay. Fortunately we did not smell smoke inside our non-smoking room. Guests were not allowed to smoke in the lobby. The breakfast is acceptable, but not exciting. Can't explain why their great pool is only open from 4PM-9PM.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We've stayed here three separate times now. We've never had a bad experience. The rooms are modern, quite and clean. There is good parking available. The person at the front desk has always been hospitable. The pool is Beautiful! The continental breakfast is as you should expect. Only unfortunate thing is we always have to hunt down housekeeping on a different floor for towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The walls are paper thin! I was woken up at midnight by our loud drunk neighbors. I could hear every word they said! Their TV was turned on and we couldn't fall back asleep. There were people throwing parties in the room down the hall and we could smell weed as you walked through the halls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elmsford hotels

Cambridge
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great value. Room was good size. The bed was good. I appreciate that they allow dogs. The rooms had good sound proofing so I was not disturbed by other guests. Shower had good water pressure. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Elmsford
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford Hotel
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
La Quinta Elmsford
Elmsford La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford NY - Westchester County
Address: 540 Saw Mill River Road, Elmsford, NY 10523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.