We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room with comfortable bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 Saw Mill River Road, Elmsford, NY 10523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice clean room with comfortable bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great value. Room was good size. The bed was good. I appreciate that they allow dogs. The rooms had good sound proofing so I was not disturbed by other guests. Shower had good water pressure. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    59
    64
    33
    35
See reviews for
85
32
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is conveniently sited for touring Kykuit, Lyndehurst, Sunnyside. The carpeting and furnishing are worn (lampshade had a hole) but the bed was comfortable. The even number rooms face the parking lot and get the noise of people entering/leaving. The odd number rooms face busy rte. 9A - pick your poison. The rooms are a good size but strangely did not have a luggage rack in either of the 2 rooms we were in. One room's closet had 3 hangers, the other 6. Toilets in each were noisy and gurgled for sometime after a flush. Average motel free breakfast. OK for a short stay.

Room Tip: Go for 2nd or 3rd floor toput the most distance between you and the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice hotel with plenty of free parking. Nice indoor pool but it was only open for 5 hours a day. Rooms were very clean . Continental breakfast area was spacious and a good variety of foods and drinks . Staff was very helpful. A good experience

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I'm sorry that some people have had a bad experience. My husband and I were pleased. The room seemed brand new -- the paint, the carpet, and the furnishings. We were very comfortable. The breakfast area and the food was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford

Address: 540 Saw Mill River Road, Elmsford, NY 10523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
La Quinta Inn And Suites Elmsford
La Quinta Elmsford
Elmsford La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.