We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 Saw Mill River Road, Elmsford, NY 10523   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    54
    58
    29
    32
See reviews for
76
29
23
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I'm sorry that some people have had a bad experience. My husband and I were pleased. The room seemed brand new -- the paint, the carpet, and the furnishings. We were very comfortable. The breakfast area and the food was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

just want to start off by saying that the housekeeping staff obviously know what they are doing. Despite the property being fairly dated it was very clean, so good job. The front desk staff wasnt the greatest, it's what you expect at low end hotel. For example we asked what the tax on the room would be when we checked in and the person had no idea. My reservation had clearly stated 2 double beds and when we got there we were given a room with a king sized bed and a cot...why take the reservation for two double beds when you cant fill it? So one of us had to sleep on a cot for three nights, no appology was offered. The next morning we were awoken to a fire alarm and had to wait on the lawn for an hour or so, no explanation or appology was offered. The morning after the same thing happened at almost precisely the same time, we didnt have to wait as long to go back in but the alarm continued to ring for the entire morning. The next day the elevator didnt work and had heard that a few people actually got stuck in the elevator. These are all things that speak to the upkeep of the facility, housekeeping is doing its job but maintenance is not. The pool has strange hours as well, it's open from 4PM until 9PM, every person I saw walk by made a comment on the strange hours, management may want to expand thier hours. If I travel to the area again, I'll be going elsewhere, there are lots of options within 15 minutes for roughly the same price point that are nicer properties.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a good mid-priced hotel near New York, Because it's built on a hillside, walking within the building requires lots of elevators. Rooms are nice and free (but unsecured) wi-fi is much appreciated. Front desk was helpful, but breakfast hours end at 9:30 on Weekdays -- this would have been nice to know when we came downstairs at 9:45! We stay at LQ because they are a good value and pet friendly. Several guests were very nasty to us about our dog -- if you don't like dogs, then don't stay at LQ.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We travel often to this part of New York on business. This Inn is on excellent roads to access
parkways and Interstates and bypass heavy traffic. Our room was very clean, and updated.
The staff was very helfful. The indoor pool had hours 9AM-6PM, not good for working people.
Average breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Helpful staff, nice pool, adequate continental brakfast. Somewhat old and dingy, but clean. Felt relieved after passing through Elmsford; a town which appears to be down on its luck. Noisy in hallways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford

Address: 540 Saw Mill River Road, Elmsford, NY 10523
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
La Quinta Inn And Suites Elmsford
La Quinta Elmsford
Elmsford La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.