We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN AFFORDABLE GEM!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westchester Broadway Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Westchester Broadway Theatre
1 Broadway Plaza, Elmsford, NY 10523
914 592 2222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Attractions in Elmsford
Attraction details
upstate NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“AN AFFORDABLE GEM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife & I have enjoyed this wonderful experience several times. Here's why in a comparison with Broadway shows: (B) outrageously expensive seats in entire theatre (W) reasonably priced and excellent viewing from ALL seats (B) If you can find it nearby, very costly parking fees (W) FREE parking on site! (B) Unless you find a fast-food eatery, you are faced with high prices and, most likely, advanced reservations for meals (W) Meals are included(full course and your choice from a varied menu) (B) Probably casts with recognizable names and talent (W) No names, but incredible talent!! YOU DECIDE!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    41
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Fun for the entire family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Westchester Broadway Theatre is one of my favorite local attractions. They have great productions and it is a fun evening for the entire family to enjoy. The food is average but is ok for that type venue. I wish they had more live concerts there but their theatre productions are usually very good. This visit we saw "Big River" and we look forward to "In the Heights" next season.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
79 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lunch and a show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

the food is good for a dinner theater. The corn bread is no longer served in the bread basket. It is missed. The chicken is decent. The pasta is good but the sauce is from a bottle. The shows are usually good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

An easy evening out. Have dinner and see a show without having to change locations. The food is surprisingly good and the shows are surprisingly professional. The only drawback is the sound system. They usually do not have live musicians and the sound system is just ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Some good shows, lousy food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have seen some pretty good shows here that we're enjoyable. The food needs to be improved. The service is terrible. The place has never been filled when we have been there. I don't know how it stays open.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westchester Broadway Theatre also viewed

Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 

Been to Westchester Broadway Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westchester Broadway Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.