We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Nelliston, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value for the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was a reasonably good place to stay. I used online booking and had inadvertently paid more than i would have paid checking in on my own. That was unusual. My booking company made good on the difference. It was frustrating and it was an annoying waste of time, so if it is the last minute, check with the hotel first. This was one of the times when I hated dealing with someone overseas...I was tired and they were trying to explain why I should be glad to have paid them more for the hotel than I would have by booking directly. The next day, a different rep supposedly fixed the problem. The biggest shortcoming was that the elevator in the parking garage did not work and our family was very tired after a long day. The room was OK, though the double beds instead of queen beds were a bad idea.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our parking garage elevator wasn’t working during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working to have our parking garage elevator repaired to ensure your experience is not repeated. I was also disheartened to read that you had so much difficulty booking your room. I am sorry for your experience. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    6
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
11
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel for a surgery that I was having. Before I booked the hotel I was told that there was a complimentary shuttle to and from the Westchester Airport(HPN), upon my arrival, I called to have the shuttle come pick me up only to be told that the shuttle did not go to HPN and that it would be a $30 taxi ride to and from. Upon my arrival I was given a room on the 6th floor which smelled of smoke, I asked to move to another room and was put in a room on the third floor. After a few hours in the room I realized that the AC compressor was not turning on and the room was rather uncomfortable, essentially no cold air blowing out. I went down to the front office that same night and asked to be moved again only to be told that I could not make the move until the next day. I do not believe that this was because he was full up, but rather that he did not want to have to deal with it. The problem was that once I had the surgery I would not be able to exert myself physically, I was forced to make the move after the surgery. The next 4 days were rather pleasant, no interruptions or intrusions. the bed was a bit uncomfortable but all in all not a terrible place.
The customer service really ruined the experience for me.

Decent internet connection

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Gabriel - Thank you for your recent review of your stay here with us. I do apologize that our shuttle schedule was not communicated to you properly and that you had to move rooms. I can assure you that we are working to ensure information about our shuttle is correct moving forward and that the issues you experienced with different rooms are addressed. Still, I am glad that you found comfort and enjoyed some quiet for the last 4 days of your stay with us.

Please feel free to reach out to me to further discuss your issues. I can be reached at wpe2@extendedstay.com. I look forward to hearing from you and thank you for choosing Extended Stay America, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had to sign a statement saying I understand this is a non-smoking property so I was a bit peeved when we got to the room and it reeked of cigarette smoke. The staff was friendly and gave us another room which also smelled a bit stale, but not smokey, so we opened the windows and hoped for the best. The furnishings are a bit worn, but the hotel was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and we had a good night's sleep. The grab-and-go breakfast downstairs was granola bars and oatmeal packets, I wish they had some fresh fruit but we went out for breakfast anyway. Overall a nice place to stay and less overpriced than other options in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found your room to be quiet and comfortable. Still, I apologize that your room smelled like smoke; however, it's great to hear that our staff was able to move you to a new room. As well, I apologize that you were not pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

With my job I travel a lot. Sometimes more then I would like. So when I choose a hotel I want something that makes me feel as if I am at home even tho I am not. The extended stay america in elmsford ny definitely gets two thumbs up in my eyes. Everyone on there staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The rooms were very nice and clean. They also have a very nice parking garage as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling and is looking for a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this location for two weeks. The staff are friendly and helpful. This hotel has a very good location, not only close to NYC, but very convenient to access any other westchester attractions, etc. I began to call it home, while we lived here for the two weeks. I would return here again to stay knowing what to expect and it also helped us to choose these properties in future travel to other cities.

Room Tip: All the rooms seems to be identical and all are very great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful, even going so far as to make suggestions on close places to shop when my luggage was delayed for two days during my 5 day trip. The room was comfortably laid out and having the amenities of a kitchen was quite nice. Though there is no restaurant onsite there are several decent places to eat nearby.
The only real downsides to this place was that it was under construction at the time so the tap water was a little gross (which we were warned about during check-in) and it could have been cleaner. The dishes in the kitchen were not clean and the little cockroach I found in the kitchen (and killed three times before flushing) nearly gave me a heart attack.
If given the choice to book in the area again I would probably try for something a little cleaner, but the client booked this for us and it wasn't terrible.

Room Tip: I had a room at the front of the building, facing the freeway, and never had any issues with noise b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Nicole - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that your comments have been addressed with the staff and we are working to enhance our cleaning procedures moving forward. Still, I am glad that our staff provided you with such friendly and helpful service during your stay.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at wpe@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmsford, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I checked into this property on the 22 Jan 2014 and stayed 2 nights. The staff were very courteous and extremely pleasant. They even followed up and checked with mee if everything was alright. I had a very functional grab & go breakfast which is more than filling. The rooms were very clean where I could even cook my own food.
All in all this place was excellent and great value for money.
TR Ramachandran

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our grab-and-go breakfast. As well, I am happy that you found our staff to be courteous and pleasant during your stay with us. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown
0.3 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Address: 118 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America White Plains / Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
Extended Stay America Elmsford
Extended Stay Elmsford
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.