We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   760 E. Water St, 1 Holiday Plaza, Elmira, NY 14901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elmira
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel while my son was in a golf tournament. I was pleasantly surprise how nice this hotel was renovated. Lobby is beautiful. Desk personal were very friendly. Room were very comfortable and very clean. Room could use more electric plugs, especially one in the front hall near the iron. Only marked this as very good because I was very disappointed that the outdoor pool was not open and price was very high for this location. There is not alot to do around this hotel, not many restaurants either.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Elmira for your recent stay. We do appreciate our guests feedback and comments to ensure that all of our guests stays are enjoyable and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    43
    25
    8
    11
See reviews for
39
23
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

clean,had everything we needed, good breakfast included. would definitely stay again and recommend it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback!!!! I am very glad you had a good stay!!!! We would love to have you visit us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

One of the nicest hotels in Elmira, but nothing special. It has a modern design and looks very nice, but there is little to do in the area. Easy access on and off the highway and we stayed here because we needed something between Ithaca and Corning. Staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant's food is good, prices are good, but they are very slow and understaffed. For example, on the Sunday of Cornell Univ graduation they were turning people away at the door of the restaurant saying they had a 45 minute wait for breakfast when less than half of the restaurant seating was filled. Our food took way too long considering we order eggs. It was hot and muggy out and our room has little nats in it from being on the river side of the hotel. We were able to switch to a room on the parking lot side and didn't have any problems with bugs the other three nights of our trip.

Room Tip: Parking lot side is ideal in the summer because the other side will get nats from the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Lovingtheview,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am pleased you liked your room accommodations as well as our friendly staff. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in the middle of May for a sales meeting. There were 50+ people from across the country who were staying here and attending this sales meeting with most functions being held at the hotel. The rooms were great, the staff was very helpful and the overall experience was outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Elmira area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

One of the nicest hotels in Elmira, but nothing special out of national experiences. Check-in was easy and we were quickly able to stop in at the restaurant late night, as our travels had made us exhausted. The food was decent and at an inexpensive price, I would do it again. The second floor in the west wing seemed as though it used to be the smoking area based on the unpleasant lingering smell, although smoking was no longer permitted. The room was adequate sized with a large HDTV and secure WiFi for guests. The beds were extremely low and unpleasantly hard. Despite being exhausted almost every night, my colleague and I both admitted to several nights of rough sleep. The fitness center was pretty awesome and the pool was nice, despite lousy sleep.

Room Tip: Second floor, west wing was musty and stunk like smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Recently visited Elmira, NY and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Found the hotel to very clean with updated feel. During my stay had a decent breakfast in the hotel restaurant. I would not call it a culinary experience by any means, but something satisfying. Over all if I were to be in the area again I would say there. It should be noted that the rates are a bit high but the options are limited in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Hotel at this time was under construction. Had won a trip and this was the hotel we were given. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. In an industrial area of town but safe. With the renovations that were due to be completed it was going to be a very nice hotel. The in house restaurant was excellent, the food was good and the staff was very friendly. Doesn't take long at all to get to the Corning Museum or the wineries from this property.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview

Address: 760 E. Water St, 1 Holiday Plaza, Elmira, NY 14901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Elmira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elmira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Elmira-Riverview, completely renovated in 2012. Nestled in the heart of Mark Twain Country the Finger Lakes region, you'll find this friendly, full-service hotel a convenient location that will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time. Our hotel is located just minutes away from downtown Elmira, its business district, and many local area attractions. An Excellent Business Location! The Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview is conveniently located to such fine companies as Kennedy Valve, McWane International, Elmira College, EmHart Glass, FM Howell, Airgas East, Elmira and Southport Correctional Facilities, and many others. Great for a Vacation Getaway Our hotel provides an excellent location while visiting any of Mark Twain's historical sites, the Finger Lake Wineries, the Corning Museum of Glass, Watkins Glen International Raceway, and other historical Elmira attractions. Great Amenities and Service! Our friendly and professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to our wonderful hotel. We offer a full array of full-service amenities and services such as Free Wired or Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Flat screen TVs in all of our guest rooms, Indoor swimming pool, Anthony's Restaurant and Lounge with Live Entertainment on Saturday nights. The Holiday Inn Elmira, your home away from home!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview Hotel Elmira
Elmira Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.